We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Home Away from Home in Bridge of Allan”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Glenalva Cottage

Beautiful garden apartment in traditional Scottish village
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Beautiful garden apartment in traditional Scottish village
Private entrance Peaceful country garden to relax and smell the roses
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
Beautiful garden apartment in traditional Scottish village
Private entrance
Peaceful country garden to relax and smell the roses
Main entrance
Kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen
Large master bedroom with king size bed
Comfortable twin room
Cosy living space
Living room
Dining area
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jmay13531
Austin, Texas
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Home Away from Home in Bridge of Allan”
Reviewed 4 July 2018 for a stay in June 2018

My wife and I were here for 10 days, and it was just the "home away from home" we'd hoped it would be... clean, comfortable, and cozy! And the garden is beautiful! It's close (walking distance) to the grocery store, the shops, and the train station. Many thanks to our landlord, Catherine, for providing such a great place to stay on our holiday!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
34francis
Melbourne, Australia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great cottage is ideal position.”
Reviewed 26 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We have stayed before and would certainly do so again. Ideal position to see central Scotland, and travel further afield. Great facilities and everything you need to make your stay comfortable. Thanks so much!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
walisiak
Brisbane, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect place for exploring Scotland”
Reviewed 27 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017

The cottage is perfectly situated in Bridge of Allan, near Stirling. It's only 10 minutes walk to the railway station (15 if you have a suitcase). The bus stop is right outside, and the trains run frequently in all directions. Parking is across the road.
The cottage has everything you need in the way of kitchenware; the bedrooms have heaps of cupboard and drawer space, and the bathroom is modern.
Although I didn't see my host, the welcome 'pack' was lovely - wine, fresh flowers and delicious Scottish tablet!
If you don't want to go far to shop, Tesco Express is right next door, while the Co-op is round the corner. In addition, there is a good supply of DVDs which are great for a rainy day.
Stirling University is a lovely walk but there is also a bus if it's raining. There are local walks too, and there's nothing better than a Saturday afternoon wander followed by a visit to one of the many excellent cafes or restaurants. My favourites? The Jam Jar for lunch, and The Westerton for a good beer and evening meal.
You really can't go wrong here and I would happily stay at the cottage again.

Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Belfast, United Kingdom
Reviewed 5 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
busuttilr...
Island of Malta, Malta
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Cosy family cottage”
Reviewed 10 January 2017 for a stay in January 2017

Bridge of Allan is really central. You can go and visit Dunblane, doune, Perth. Just 2 doors away there is Tesco. There is plenty where you can go to walk. There is space where one can park. We really enjoyed our stay.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing