We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Haverstock

Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Dining room with seating for 10 TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
45 reviews
Haverstock with garden to front and large enclosed garden to rear
Dining room with seating for 10
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
TV Lounge with wood burning stove and seating for 8
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Downstairs cloakroom WC
Large, downstairs shower room
Central island with bar stools provides a fantastic central point for entertaining
Casual dining area in kitchen with Bi Fold doors to patio area
Bi fold doors from kitchen to patio area
looking from Family are towards kitchen
Family area with TV, Games console and football table
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Family area with TV, Games console and football table . Bi Fold doors lead to rear garden area
Master bedroom with super king size bed
Master bedroom with super king size bed
Views to front of property from Master bedroom
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Feature fireplace in master bedroom
Master bedroom
Dressing room accessed from Master bedroom and upper hallway. Suitable for travel cot
Dressing room accessed from Master bedroom and upper hallway. Suitable for travel cot
bedroom 2 with Kingsize bed with views over the front of the property
twin bedroom 4 with views over rear of the property
Twin or super-king bedroom with views to rear of property
Twin or super-king bedroom with views to rear of property
Main bathroom with large bath and walk in drench shower
Main bathroom: vanity sink unit
Main bathroom's large walk in drench shower
Drawing room on first floor with views to Stirling Castle
Drawing room on first floor with views to Stirling Castle
Large Drawing room with comfortable seating
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Sofa bed in Drawing room
Bridge of Allan, awarded Best Small Town in Scotland 2010,2011 and runner up 2012
Old Stirling Bridge
Stirling skyline
Stirling Castle
Stirling Castle
Robert the Bruce statue with Wallace Monument in background
Wallace Monument
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Bridge of Allan, Stirling, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 45 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Amanda D
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

From the minute we walked through the door of Haverstock we felt at home!
Whether in the beautiful grounds outside or chilling in the family room, there is a relaxed, calm feel to the whole house...in fact to the whole surrounding streets & area.
It was immaculately clean, warm and had the most welcoming feel. We stayed for our marriage blessing at the little church around the corner...our grow up kids and partners were blown away by the house too!
We held a gathering/party after the blessing and had a ball...so much space and such sociable spaces within the house (especially the lounge upstairs)
Everything you need is there, and I mean Everything!
From towels to spare lightbulbs to tablecovers!
Simply didnt want to leave....if you are looking and thinking of staying in this property...do it!.. you will share super memories, just like us.
Bridge of allan (my birthplace) is so lovely...we liken it to a mini Harrogate in Yorkshire!
Perfect! 10/10!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
melvin199...
London
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Comfort, convenience, responsiveness”
Reviewed 1 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We had up to 10 people in our group during the week, and the house was perfect for us. I cannot recommend it highly enough: we often rent big houses for family gatherings, and this was one of the best. It was spacious enough for everyone to have a bit of space of their own. It was equipped to the highest standards. And the agents immediately resolved the little things that we asked for (e.g. wifi went down). One of the small but really special touches was that we did not have to buy all the basics and then leave them there: soap at every sink; salt and pepper; dishwashing liquid and food wrap, etc., etc. Again, I cannot recommend the house highly enough.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Steve B
Dunblane, United Kingdom
1 review
“perfect home from home”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We, and friends from England met up at this house. From the moment we arrived everything was perfect. From the Aga to the underfloor heating and the fantastic shower to the ice making fridge it all added up to the perfect stay. We could walk in to town and have dinner or just go to the pub. We had days out in Glasgow and Edinburgh from the nearby station and have already decided to come back next year. Very impressed.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: cleanliness and excellent facilities
Liked least: having to leave!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mallika B
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Fantastic house to stay”
Reviewed 2 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Loved everything in the house...was the best place till now in the Scotland...every corner is well utilised and is so far the best and beautiful Victorian villa...

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Susan G
Aberdeen, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superbly spacious and well equipped”
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

This was our second time at Haverstock and proved to be another wonderful stay. So much living space in this house and my four year old nephew loves the "big" house. With a fully enclosed garden (which captures the sun almost all day and the first day of summer proved to be just that this year!) you know he is safe running around in it too. Quiet road but parallel to the main street and close enough to walk to shops/bars. Everything you could think of that you might need for cooking etc is available, and super that you are provided with washing up liquid, dishwasher powder etc and a wonderful touch are flowers, tea/coffee/milk and shortbread!! Even almost mastered the Aga this time round - to a limit anyway. Very speedy refund of the deposit - we left Sunday and refund processed on Monday. We would love to all come here for the Xmas week but it is a bit on pricey side for that week, but it would be amazing to be all in the same house over those hols and have a table big enough for us all to sit round. If eating out, a must try for food is Allanwater Café where we had a lovely fish supper on Saturday night. Meadowpark Hotel too was great for a leisurely lunch - bit slow service so you wouldn't want to be in a hurry but food was good. Would definitely recommend and stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Living space and well equipped kitchen
Liked least: Double size quilts on single beds too heavy
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2018
Thank you for taking the time to leave a review! we are glad you enjoyed your stay and we would love to welcome you back again in the future. Best Wishes
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing