We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic House”
other travellers have booked this property
A large farmhouse converted to a high luxuries standard set in breath taking views inside and out
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
A large farmhouse converted to a high luxuries standard set in breath taking views inside and out
A uniquley designed main entrance with large doors and glass views to the hall way. Reception Hall
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
15 reviews
A large farmhouse converted to a high luxuries standard set in breath taking views inside and out
A uniquley designed main entrance with large doors and glass views to the hall way.
Reception Hall
Reception hall
Reception hall
Second floor reception hall
Reading area
Reading area with books and board games
Kitchen bar area
Kitchen bar lounge
Kitchen bar lounge and dining area
Glass table dining area
Main bedroom
Main bedroom with ensuite shower, whirlpool bath, his and hers sink and touchless heated mirrors
Main bedroom sitting area
Games room with amazing views into the country side
Indoor hotub room with views to country side
Relaxing steam room
Onsite indoor gym with treadmill, spinbike, vibra machine, free weights, row and ski-ing machine..
Treadmill
Spin bike
Ensuite super king size
Super king size room
MIst settled view from balcony
Misty view from Balcony
Summer view from Balcony
Sunrise early February from balcony
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Strathaven, South Lanarkshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah R
1 review
“Fantastic House”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

I booked this amazing house to host a party for my partners 30th.
Rashid was fantastic and I was able to contact him with any questions I had.
The house is beautiful and a perfect size for the party. There was 12 of us.
We were able to decorate the house with some decorations.
Unfortunately the steam room wasn't working which we were gutted about but we were told this the day before we arrived.
We will definitely be looking to book this house in the future as we all had a ball.
We were only able to book one night due to our party not having baby sitters etc but would have been great to be there a full weekend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Jul 2017
Hi Sarah,
Thanks for reveiw. Steam room fully functioning again :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lauren J
1 review
“Fantastic House!”
Reviewed 17 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Really nice house! Secluded, with very little noise! Decor inside done to high and stylish standard. Very modern. Lots to keep busy with gym, pool table, football table, table tennis. Literally everything you needed kitchen wise was there. Rashid was very helpful on arrival and via text when asking questions. Would highly recommend!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
19 May 2017
Thaks for being great guests. Glad to hear you had a wonderful time at High Brownmuir.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DustyTyne...
Tyne and Wear
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Amazing amazing amazing!”
Reviewed 16 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

Have just returned from a 2 night stay with a hen party of 12 at this fantastic house.
From arriving at the property till leaving Rashid (the owner) made us feel so welcome and was very helpful with everything. This is one special house that is tastefully decorated and appointed to a very high standard. The king sized beds are so comfortable, the views are breathtaking, the hot tub so relaxing - you really don't want to go out!! Can't possibly list everything that was so good about this house - can only recommend you go and stay then see for yourself- you won't be disappointed. Can't wait to go back again. Thank you Rashid.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 May 2017
Thanks Lauren. You were a great group. More than welcome anytime to book again. Hope to see you again in the future soon :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
theweemon...
Glasgow
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful, luxurious, Amazing Hen House”
Reviewed 5 May 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The house was amazing and Rachid was great throughout. A perfect host who was very welcoming and accommodating to a party of 16! The house was well equipped to deal with a large party - there was everything provided! The decoration and furniture was tasteful and very luxurious. The master bedroom and bathroom is jaw-droppingly stunning and absolutely massive. We were delighted with the house and everything in it and would not hesitate to recommend it to anyone. We wish we had booked another night! The hot tub, sound system, steam room, gym and full-size snooker table were particular highlights for us.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
8 May 2017
Thanks for choosing High Brownmuir. Glad you party went very well. Look forward to you booking in the future :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarah T
1 review
“Stunning, luxurious, relaxing and spacious place - so perfect for parties!”
Reviewed 12 April 2017 for a stay in April 2017

The area was absolutely stunning and only took us 50 minutes from Edinburgh and 30 from Glasgow! There was 12 of us for my 21st birthday and it was absolutely perfect for that as there were amazing speakers and it is so open plan. We were greeted with a smile on arrival, Rashid was so friendly and helpful. The balcony, hot tub and whirlpool were the highlight. Perhaps only thing I would say was that we couldn't make use of the steam room which was a shame but could not fault the place - fantastic stay would highly recommend to everyone I want to go back!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Apr 2017
Thanks for the post. I am really happy you had a great 21st. Would be great to have you back for the 22nd birthday party :) Thanks for leaving the house spotless when leaving
Thanks
Rashid.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing