We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Warm and welcoming”
other travellers have booked this property
The exterior of the modern extension has been carefully tied in with the original stone.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The exterior of the modern extension has been carefully tied in with the original stone.
Welcome to the grounds of Kilhenzie. Early spring views at Kilhenzie Farm.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
13 reviews
The exterior of the modern extension has been carefully tied in with the original stone.
Welcome to the grounds of Kilhenzie.
Early spring views at Kilhenzie Farm.
Morning light at Blossom Cottage invites you to embrace the outdoors.
The large woodburner creates a wonderful atmosphere in the living space and heats the entire cottage
Comfortable contemporary furniture create a cosy cottage living space
A beautiful fully equipped modern oak-door kitchen
Modern solid oak kitchen with integrated appliances, including dishwasher
The spacious groundfloor kingsize suite can also be set up as a twin with x2 4ft 6' singles
The stunning mirrored shower room is spacious and luxurious.
Blossoms of pink add a warm and relaxing feel to the upper kingsize bedroom.
Croy Shore is a stunning beach location just 15 minutes from Blossom Cottage.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Maybole, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 13 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
FBuckley2...
Suffolk, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming”
Reviewed 22 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Once we had mastered the log burner Blossom Cottage truely "blossomed"!
Julie's great smile and warm welcome with home made cake was a great delight and added bonus . Enjoy .

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Claire C
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Lovely quiet base for golfing holiday”
Reviewed 14 October 2014 for a stay in July 2014
2
people found this review helpful

The three of us found this cottage a perfect retreat for our trip to Scotland for the Glasgow commonwealth games and a spot of golf. Do make sure you contact Julie in advance as she is able
to provide provisions and fresh produce for the fridge as well as prepared meals to order if required. A busy working farm with plenty to watch out for.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Oct 2014
Thanks for the review. We were envious of your ventures to the Commonwealth games but unfortunately farm commitments come first. Please come again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ionie90
Shrewton, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absoloutly Beautiful!”
Reviewed 19 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My partner and I travelled to Scotland with our two Great Danes, upon arrival we were greated by Julie who was exceedingly welcoming and friendly. The cottage itself was fabulous, very homely with all the mod cons and a beautiful fireplace which when lit made the entire cottage nice and toasty. We arrived to a pot of home made damson jam which was delicious! I would highly reccomend this accomodation which is alot larger inside than the photos suggest. The dogs loved playing in the fields and meeting the farm dog Moss. We will be travelling up again in May 2015 and hopefully in January 2015 if there is space.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Sep 2014
Thanks so much for taking time to review the cottage. We look forward to your next visit!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1960Booni...
Nairn, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
1 review
“It's not in Kirkmichael!”
Reviewed 10 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

Blossom Cottage has to be experienced and what a great find this wee cottage is! (Well that's when you find it of course!)

Curiously sited in Kirkmichael according to the website but actually a couple of miles south west of Maybole.

No matter a delightful cottage, the photos don't do the interior justice and an ideal spot to explore the sights around Ayr and south west Scotland. There is a small but perfectly acceptable garden with the property which is on a working farm; it is private despite all the goings on on the farm. I could imagine that the garden might be restrictive on a longer stay but there is so much to see and do roundabouts (with some of the best beaches in Scotland to enjoy) that that is a minor complaint!

Our hosts, especially Julie (& Moss the collie) are very friendly and amenable; we were so grateful to find a cottage so close to where we needed to be AND that accepted dogs - the dogs enjoyed it too and especially meeting Moss!

We came down for the Scottish Air Show (first in 22 years) at Ayr & Prestwick and this was an ideal base for us during our stay.

There are plenty of decent eateries within a 10-15 mile radius; not least Wildings at Maidens and the Minishant Restaurant was recommended to us but we never found the time to visit and, of course, Ayr is 20 minutes away too.

Big thanks to Julie or making us so welcome (& Moss of course!).

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Friendly welcome and accepting dogs
Liked least: Wasn't the cleanest/tidiest of places on arrival much of which seemed to be down to previous guest not tidying-up after themselves! People huh!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Sep 2014
Many thanks for your feedback. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Blossom Cottage. I shall review the listing with Holiday Lettings to improve the location identity for future guests.
I would be very grateful if you would share your positive experiences with friends & family, encouraging them to come and stay also.
Many Thanks, Julie (& Moss!!)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leighann3...
Prestonpans, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“A Warm Welcome on a cold day”
Reviewed 15 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014
2
people found this review helpful

Upon arriving to this tranquil cottage situated on a working farm we were given a warm welcome from the owner and family. My partner myself and our daughter spent 4 nights in this beautiful cottage to which the pictures don't do it justice. Sitting at night with the log fire burning is very relaxing. Its close to all amenities and a short drive into Ayr. Definitely recommend this holiday cottage.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: How quiet the surroundings were and how close it was to everything we needed.
Liked least: keeping the log fire going to keep the cottage heated.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing