We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Memory Lane”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Holiday Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
WOOD BURNER
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
11 reviews
WOOD BURNER
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
DOUBLE BEDROOM 2
Single bedroom
DOUBLE BEDROOM 1
DOUBLE BEDROOM 1
DOUBLE BEDROOM 1
Arcade - 5 minutes walk from the cottage
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Girvan, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 11 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Janet A
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Memory Lane”
Reviewed 9 October 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Thank you for having our family to stay in the lovely cottage. Many happy memories came back to me as my great granny lived round the corner on Ballybroke St. and my Mom and I and uncle lived with her during the war. It was so lovely to bring my daughter and family to Girvan to retrace those footsteps. The cottage was so cosy and had everything we needed. Loved taking the grands to the beach, boating pond and eating chips in newspaper on the pier. Hope to be back again some day!
Thanks,
Janet
Canada

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mary s
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
“Lovely little cottage near beach”
Reviewed 17 September 2018 for a stay in September 2018

We visited here for a few days this September the cottage was very clean and comfortable we would visit again the people in Girvan are very friendly also

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katie T
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great little house”
Reviewed 24 July 2018 for a stay in July 2018

We had an enjoyable stay in this cottage. Although it is small it has everything we needed and they make great use of the space. It also has a small enclosed garden to the rear which is a real suntrap. It cottage was clean and well equipped It is stones throw from the beach and ten minute walk into Girvan. It also has shop nearby if you dont want to walk into town.Would definately stay again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
joeshanno...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 19 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Right from meeting Kenny the owner the holiday started of brilliantly the weather was a tad wet but thats not kenny's issue lol the property is immaculate with some quirky but cool items in the house the metal wardrobe in the bedroom is a classic the whole property was designed in mind with comfort and cleanliness and was finished off by a super HD television in the lounge my rating is a 1000 % for quality cleanliness and hospitality well done Kenny keep up the great work Joe ,Dee , Jodee

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jenniferc...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 3 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed in this pleasant little cottage for 2 nights.
Family staying nearby in a holiday park so we came up to join them for a few days.
Cottage is lovely, all the basics available, lovely neat bedrooms, and comfortable living area.
On the small side but cleverly designed to optimise space.
Great value for money, 30 seconds from the beach and a nice 10 min walk along to the town centre.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing