We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A nice quiet stay in Troon”
other travellers have booked this property
Lovely comfortable house with private pretty garden and plenty off road parking,
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Lovely comfortable house with private pretty garden and plenty off road parking,
lounge another piccie of lounge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
9 reviews
Lovely comfortable house with private pretty garden and plenty off road parking,
lounge
another piccie of lounge
dining area and table which opens to double size
patio in spring
back fully enclosed garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 5
Troon, South Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 9 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mark t
Newcastle, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A nice quiet stay in Troon”
Reviewed 20 September 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Modern compact holiday home on a quiet street on edge of town. Facilities just beyond walking distance so car pretty much essential. The mode of rental Saturday to Friday was an unusual experience and unknown to us in two decades of staying in Scotland and did catch us out but was clear once we checked the booking agreement. Some of the facilities could have been improved upon eg only one television with Freeview for the house was at times difficult to be shared out among 4 of us and we may have expected another in main bedroom as standard. Also we are not pet owners and perhaps we would have preferred a non pet friendly house as there were quite a few pet hairs to remove from the hoover when we needed to use it. Having said that there was everything we needed and the wifi was good. The location was a good central base for exploration up and down Ayrshire coast and we enjoyed our stay in a new town The owners lived around the corner and they were keen to be helpful and the deposit was returned speedily which is a very good factor.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“absolutely brilliant stay, lovely accommodation, we'll come again.”
Reviewed 11 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Booked this holiday home in the Scottish town of Troon, i booked this for a young man i work with who has Autism and used to visit Troon many years ago.

The town and its surrounding areas were absolutely amazing.

The holiday home was excellent, very well equipped, lovely and clean & tidy all facilities were excellent, also Susan the home owner left the group a welcome pack which was so kind.
The area was nice and the group could go to various locations for visits.
would definitely return.

Thankyou Susan for your hospitality.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
2 reviews
“Lovely pet friendly house in a quiet location”
Reviewed 29 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

Lovely pet friendly house in a quiet location. The beach and town were both just a 5/10 minute walk away and also close to many local shops. The house was very nice, set in a quiet street. There were 4 adults and 2 dogs in our party and at no point did we feel on top of each other. We had a lovely little garden with a table and chairs supplied and off road parking for 2 cars. The house was definitely more like a home then a hotel, and was very comfortable for our needs. Everything we needed was supplied including linen, and they even left dog treats for our 2 dogs (very nice touch). The owners Sue & Phil are really lovely and are on hand if needed. We will definitely be booking this house again in the future. :)

Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Aug 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, we were delighted to host you, and was lovely to meet you all, we look forward to seeing you again at Bluebells in Troon, with kind regards, and best wishes, Sue and Phil
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Good Family Friendly Rental”
Reviewed 28 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Sue is lovely to deal with and bent over backwards to accommodate our needs in her comfortable, cosy and very clean house with lovely back garden, plus parking in a quiet neighbourhood. She kindly provided a cot, high chair and some toys for our small granddaughter, although for little ones a stair gate would be a useful addition. The garden was delightful for our toddler to play in and for us to relax in. Sue was very helpful and thoughtful, and also very professional in her manner. She even welcomed us with some flapjacks on arrival! Thanks Sue for a lovely stay!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your review, it was lovely to welcome you and your family and we would be delighted to welcome you back to bluebells, with very kind regards, sue
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kwilks82
Las Vegas, Nevada
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Comfortable break”
Reviewed 9 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

We visited Troon to attempt some kitesurfing, unfortunately the wind had different ideas. The stay however was great. We have two young children, 6 months and 2, Sue (the owner) made the stay easier and even provided a cot. We enjoyed some lovely family friendly days out and overall we're very happy with the house and stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jul 2017
Thank you for your lovely review, glad you enjoyed your visit, and was lovely to meet your family, and we look forward to welcoming you again at bluebells in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing