We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (118)
Filter reviews
118 results
Traveller rating
108
10
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
108
10
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews foot spa drying room scones walking the great glen fresh fruit warm welcome take away cake breakfast was excellent plastic bag on arrival packed lunch long walk beautiful house comfy bed lovely owners nice shower
Filter
Updating list...
5 - 10 of 118 reviews
Reviewed 10 October 2018

Bracarina House is a Great place to stop on the great glen way.
We stayed just one night and found a clean friendly place.
Heather and Robert are nice friendly people. There is a place to leave your wet gear to dry (Leave your shoes and take a pair of Crocks)
The run a clean well furnished guest house.
our room had a foot spa which was really good after a long walk.
Heather went out of her way to prepare a vegan breakfast for one of our group.
The restaurant next door in the Glenmoriston Arms serves good tasty food.
Well recommended.

Date of stay: October 2018
Thank Benjhas68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2018

This accommodation was booked on my behalf by a Travel Agent as part of a Great Glen Way walking itinerary and was a personal highlight. Invermoriston is a small village with limited facilities but good transport links to Fort William / Inverness. I found the proprietors of Bracarina House to be friendly, welcoming and professional. Bracarina House offers a high standard of accommodation with modern furnishings in comfortable surroundings. The property offers a drying room for your wet weather gear and a much welcome foot spa is available, perfect after a day on the Trails. Delicious Breakfast, including a variety of choice to suit all tastes ... thank you for a wonderful stay.

Room tip: Rooms to rear overlooking gardens, nice and quiet.
Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled solo
Thank Lovejoy572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2018 via mobile

Huge recommend for this place, well sited on the GGW next to the Glenmoristan Arms. A well set up drying room. We slept so well in the massive beds (husband was in his own postcode - perfect after a hard day of walking). The breakfast was superb. And that shortbread!

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank leithcouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 September 2018 via mobile

The only thing I can add to all the excellent reviews is book it. Couldn't fault our stay, recommend the room at the back with own entrance, didn't hear a thing.
Convenient for loch ness, plenty of parking, and very friendly hosts, nothing was to much trouble, you won't be disapointed

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank sjames03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

My son and I had a wonderful stay at Bracarina House recently while walking the Great Glen Way. Heather and Robert are terrific hosts, the breakfast is delicious, and the rooms spacious, modern and clean as a whistle. Plus a foot spa for tired, blistered hiking feet!

Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Tami R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews