We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (614)
Filter reviews
614 results
Traveller rating
375
170
51
11
7
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
375
170
51
11
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviews haggis adventures self catering kitchen stayed here loch ness great glen way great place to stay clean rooms hostel shower ensuite highlands sinks cycling pubs village fort
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
250 - 255 of 614 reviews
Reviewed 2 June 2017

I stayed with a small group and they housed us very well. Free wifi, very good breakfast, friendly staff, great atmosphere. There was even an old piano next to the reception! :-) Next time I would choose it agaiin. :-)

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Risst
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Morag's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks very much for your great review - we are delighted to read that you had a great stay and we hope you'll be back again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2017

Have toured around hostels in Europe, however this experience goes among the top experiences ever had. Very smartly managed hostel with a bunch of friendly staff. The rooms are comfortable with hot showers (which is a big plus considering you will only arrive at this place after having cycled or driven or biked a considerable distance). Food and Bar is ok considering a hotel. The ambience they offer with an attached lawn to drift around is a plus for a hostel of this kind. Must go if you're travelling solo or as a couple as its high on experience!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank deboji
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Morag's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

What an accolade: "Best Hostel Experience in UK"!!! We are delighted to hear that you had a great overnight experience with us. Our showers are a massive plus, especially if you've arrived on foot or by bike! We hope future hostels don't disappoint after your stay with us ;0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2017

Lovely hostel - really friendly staff - great location.

Very clean and amazing powerful, hot showers! Exactly what you need after a long drizzly walk. And the dinner was delicious! Recommend it.

Be prepared for groups of foreign students/school children. There's plenty of communal spaces so generally not a problem but a fellow walker was put in a room with them and was kept up all night.

Room tip: If you want a good night's sleep, request to not be placed in a room with school/student/tour groups.
Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank cheerygal
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Morag's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2017

Thanks for your lovely review - we are glad you found everything to your liking. We do our best to accommodate guests with other guests we think are appropriate room mates, when we are fully booked all we can do is our best. We hope you had a great onward trip!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2017

I stayed with a tour group and they housed us well. The environment was welcoming and got to know many people! I would definitely go back and stay there! Great staff and meals provided were good as well!

Date of stay: May 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kaitlyn W
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Morag's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 24 May 2017

Thanks for your kind review - we are very happy to hear you had a great stay, enjoyed our meals, and had good times with our team :0) We look forward to welcoming you back at some point in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2017 via mobile

My husband and I recently stayed at Morags Lodge and were totally blown away with everything they offered.
The breakfast was fantastic fresh, hot, tasty and plenty to offer. The home style evening meals were incredible value for money. The Haggis and Lasagna meals were lovely. The quiz night and friendly bar atmosphere was lovely. The prices were again great value!!
The Lodge was clean , beautifully presented and again the facilities amazing!!
All of the friendly staff were incredible and went out of their way to make our stay very special one we will always remember!!
Thank you Annika, Iain , Ross, Lucy, Charlie, Kerri, Carrie, Claire and Bec!!
Again you won't be disappointed if you stay there. Like us you will be planning your next trip back to Morags Lodge

Date of stay: May 2017
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank lynnebJ6775YQ
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Claire C, Manager at Morag's Lodge, responded to this reviewResponded 23 May 2017

Thank-you for your kind review. We are delighted that you had such a lovely stay with us and look forward to welcoming you back. You win the prize for remembering the names of our team members :0)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews