We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A perfect Place for Discoverers”
other travellers have booked this property
Glomach Lodge, spacious, wheelchair and dog friendly
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Glomach Lodge, spacious, wheelchair and dog friendly
Living area View from the lodge
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
19 reviews
Glomach Lodge, spacious, wheelchair and dog friendly
Living area
View from the lodge
Kitchen area
Kitchen area
Double bedroom
Twin bedroom
Glomach
Loch Meiklie, 5 minutes walk from the lodges. Ideal for pike fishing
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Drumnadrochit, Loch Ness, Scottish Highlands, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Widder_Ri...
Weimar, Germany
1 review
“A perfect Place for Discoverers”
Reviewed 28 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

What can I say: a perfect Location, an excellent Cottage, superb Hosts: Vincent and Claudia, Thank yiou very much for your Support an the excellent tie in Balnain. The Cottage is well equipped, the Location is great for any tour east or westbound. I enjoyed every single day and I will come back - for sure!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: everything: the location, the cottage, Vince and Claudia
Liked least: really nothing!
Travelling group: Friends
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dadaldo99
Durham
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Great location,cabins immaculate.”
Reviewed 3 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We've had a great week at lochletter,the cabins are very clean,spacious and have all that you need.Its in a great location we couldn't have asked for more,we will be back.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynda A
Manchester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 22 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Our family (Mum, Dad and 9 and 11 year old) stayed at the Lochletter Lodges for a 3 night break over half term. Just wish we could have stayed longer - the lodges are super clean and cozy, beds very warm and comfortable (with very nice bedding!) Lodges are in a great spot, quiet with wonderful views and walks yet good access to the many sites around the area. The hosts are so welcoming and accomodating - I have only good things to say about our stay....we will definitely go back!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cozy lodge, great location and wonderful hosts
Liked least: No complaints at all
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kevin M
St Helens, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“BEST IN BRITAIN ?”
Reviewed 7 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013

My wife, dog and myself have become regulars since having had Lochletter recommended to us in late 2012. We have just returned from a 2 week stay over Christmas and the New Year and we were very sad at having to leave. We have already made a booking for March 2014 and plan to return as regularly as we can. Therer are many reviews on the accommodation and all concur that every aspect is faultless. The only concern in recommending the Lodges more widely is it will make it more difficult to book as its acclaim rightly grows. The setting of the Lodges is also very inspiring.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The internal facilities of the Lodge and its disabled adaption.
Liked least: TV we would prefer a Sky package.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
wildcumbr...
wildcumbria
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Excellent accommodation, great value in a lovely location”
Reviewed 30 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013

We could not fault this holiday, the owners were as friendly as could be and their passion and commitment shows through in the lodges. Ultra cosy and warm and equipped with everything you would need for your stay with particular attention paid to cleanliness, our lodge was spotless.
Approximately 1/2 mile from the road down a surfaced lane, the location is very quiet and peaceful, there is a small loch about 5 min walk, we were quite fortunate with the weather and the loch was like a mill pond and the autumn colours and mist just added to the splendor, there are plenty of walks in the forest approx 5 min walk from the lodges.
The location is handy for some great locations, Inverness for the shopping, glen affric for the wildlife and walks, Loch Ness for the boat trips if that takes your fancy.
All in all, a thoroughly fantastic holiday and would highly recommend.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Almost everything
Liked least: The knives could do with a sharpening!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing