We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect venue for any celebration or just to relax”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
English first
German first
Any
English first
Edwin K
1 review
“Perfect venue for any celebration or just to relax”
Reviewed 19 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

A special family celebration which surpassed our best expectations enjoyed by all from ages 4 to 72! Wonderful accomodation in beautiful setting with everything you could wish to have available to ensure a happy experience. Great base if you wish to take advantage of the many possible outings although our family did not want to go anywhere as they were enjoying Gamefield so much and certainly no one wanted to go home.
Special thanks to Tracy Oates who from the time we booked was always very helpful and a pleasure to deal with.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Operagoer...
North Berwick, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great Launch into Ninth Decade !”
Reviewed 23 March 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This treat was given to me by my family for my 80th birthday. Ten of us ( ages 5 - 80)
thoroughly enjoyed our weekend in this beautiful location. The house, and the Indie House, provided everything we needed - spaciousness, warmth (lovely log fires), comfort - altogether very relaxing. The hot tub was a huge success, especially in the snow (the log cabin was very snug with its wood-burning stove), and we even built our own snowman. Gordon, of Wild Thyme, provided a spectacular birthday meal. We were very reluctant to leave, and are already thinking of returning for a future celebration!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JennyEdin...
Edinburgh
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 8 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

This is a fabulous house with real ‘wow’ factor. The kitchen area is lovely and warm and a great place for the family to get together round the log fire.
We really enjoyed the summerhouse and hot tub, in spite of the rain!
I can completely recommend this beautiful house for a get together with family or a group of friends and certainly hope to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Feb 2018
Thank you Jenny - so happy to read your review and hear your weekend was a success. We look forward to your return.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JULIE N
1 review
“Birthday Weekend”
Reviewed 22 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Absolutely fabulous weekend away with family for my daughters 21st birthday! Couldn’t fault it. We had Serena ( chef recommended by Gamefield) cook a fabulous 4 course meal for my daughters birthday. The open fires were lovely and we all enjoyed the hot tub!
Very relaxing house and plenty space for all of us. Large fridge with extra space in the utility room. Super comfy beds too!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
23 Jan 2018
Thank you Julie! Thrilled to hear you had a fabulous weekend for your daughter's very special birthday. A weekend to remember :)
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rennie M
New York City, New York
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
“Welcome Back!”
Reviewed 4 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017

The extended family returned to Gamefield after a three year gap. Everyone couldn't wait to get back after the wonderful Xmas we had enjoyed in 2014. We were not disappointed. The house remains in wonderful condition, lovingly cared for by William, Wendy and team. They had put up amazing Xmas decorations, and that plus the continuously roaring log fires, gave the place a most festive feel. The hot tub in the garden was thoroughly enjoyed by the younger element, as were the numerous lovely walks over the countryside, all from the front door of the house.
The beds are very comfortable, and the rooms spacious and well proportioned. The kitchen also has all that an aspiring chef would need.
Crieff and Comrie are both just a few minutes away, and anything needed for the house can be found there.
This is a very special place, and we are all already looking forward to our next visit. We can only imagine how wonderful Gamefield would be in the height of summer, so perhaps we shall have to give it a try!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for your review. It was a delight to have you and your family back at Gamefield for Christmas. We are already looking forward to seeing you all again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing