We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable and relaxing”
other travellers have booked this property
cottage garden
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
cottage garden
patio Enter a caption for your photo
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
cottage garden
patio
Enter a caption for your photo
View towards the highlands
Deer in the garden
Sit by the wood burning stove!
cosy sitting room
Dining and another sofa and chairs
large eating area in this spacious accommodation.
Dining room opens onto patio
Wood burning stove
Plenty of logs for the wood burning stove
Deer in the field in front of the cottage
bridge in winter
Parking and front garden
Patio
View from patio
Beyond the patio
Garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Henry Ste...
1 review
“Comfortable and relaxing”
Reviewed 13 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Very pleasant three days spent in well appointed accommodation. Ronnie was perfect host and we would not hesitate to return.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
christine...
Warrington, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Cosy cottage in an excellent spot”
Reviewed 28 September 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Well we've been here in September or October as a couple about four times now. What more need I say!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JBMCUMBRI...
Cumbria
Level 5 Contributor
78 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A lovely place”
Reviewed 13 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017
1
person found this review helpful

After 10 days of touring in Scotland we were ready to settle down for a week at Steading Cottage.Took a little bit of finding but how pleased we were when we finally arrived.
We have stayed in many cottages over the years and this was one of the best.Only 2 of us so very spacious for us.A very quiet spot just next door to the owner with a lovely garden and surrounding countryside.Ronnie the owner was very friendly and welcoming and helpful and there when needed.
The furnishings are very tasteful and so the whole experience was very relaxing.
Only a few minutes drive from the town which has basically all that you need and some very good restaurants.

A very peaceful and relaxing week and we highly recommend this cottage.
Thank you Ronnie.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stewart83...
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Extremely comfortable and lovely position.”
Reviewed 14 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We arrived late on a Saturday night and had a lovely welcome. Steading cottage was extremely comfortable and well above any expectations that we had. The cottage was well situated and we had a fabulous weekend travelling around Crieff and the surrounding areas. Steading cottage had two well appointed bedrooms, was extremely spacious and we really found that it was a home from home. We will definitely return again.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jemimamp
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic stay in fabulous location!”
Reviewed 13 February 2017 for a stay in December 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We had a lovely stay with so much to do! Really warm and welcoming cottage with a really homely feel. I would recommend anyone to stay here - I came with two friends and we just thought it was ideal! Thank you so much for such a nice stay!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing