We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Clean, comfortable and cosy”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
16 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crieff, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 16 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
PatriciaS...
1 review
“Clean, comfortable and cosy”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

Very comfortable and spacious rooms with everything you need for a self-catering stay, plus owners stay very close by if you need any help. Our stay was only 4 nights but for anyone wishing to stay longer there was a wide range of books and DVDs. Although the controls for the atmospheric lighting took a little time to get used to, it made the lounge area a great place to relax in the evening. Bedrooms and bathrooms were clean and comfortable.

We had some difficulty finding the property on arrival in Crieff so perhaps a clear map/ directions/property name plaque could help future visitors. Parking on nearby street was also an issue at times, but not really a problem for my husband who did most of the driving. Owners very welcoming and extremely helpful - thanks for everything!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness, very comfortable
Liked least: Locating on arrival and parking on street
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Oct 2016
Thank you for your very kind review. we enjoyed having you to stay and thank you for leaving the apartment so clean and tidy, if was appreciated.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hazel G
Inverness, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Outstanding Accommodation”
Reviewed 23 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016

Stayed at the "Armoury" this Weekend as we were attending a family wedding in the Hydro. This apartment had all you could want & more ! We were welcomed by Catriona who showed us how to use the "lighting & Tv" - my son & daughter loved the sound system ! The beds were super comfy & we all had 2 great nights sleep. A 5 minute walk will take you to all the shops. We would defenetly recommend "Crieff Armoury" & hope to return ourselves one day.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing not to like
Travelling group: Teenagers
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much, I am so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us. We would be delighted to welcome you back as there is so much to see and do in the area, I am sure your family would enjoy, last minute and mini breaks are always available to our lovely returning guests.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kcampbell...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic apartment in a great location.”
Reviewed 9 April 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Friendly welcome from the owner who couldn't have been more helpful. The location was perfect and within walking distance from pubs, restaurants and a supermarket. The apartment was ideal, with a great kitchen area and complete with a modern and high tech finish. We will definitely use this accommodation again in the future.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 May 2016
Thank you so much for your very kind review, we thank you for being lovely guests and would welcome you back in the future
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
KateConlo...
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“TITP BASE CAMP 2015”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Delightful accommodation and a perfect location for weekend TITP non camping ticket holders. Would highly recommend. Thanks for having us xxx

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
We would have loved to chat more to this fabulous group of people, who were here to enjoy T in the Park, but they were having too much fun. Hope they can come back sometime and enjoy Crieff. Great bunch and thank you for the FB photo, looked very cool although wee bit wet. Should try Mull Music Festival, we love it!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catrina P
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved it, offers all you could want”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We loved the location, the facilities were fabulous and we had everything we needed for a family fun, Parks, coffee shops, restaurants, then Auchingarrich Wildlife Park, the Famous Grouse, Crieff Visitor Centre, We had so much choice.

Owners made us welcome and we will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
14 Jul 2015
Thank you so much, we are so close to so many of Scotlands bests bits and can easily access more as so central. Great for families and couples, winter or summer , so glad you enjoyed your stay with us in Crieff
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing