We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“An absolute must if you are in Crieff ”

The Square Bar & Kitchen
Ranked #9 of 40 Restaurants in Crieff
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$7 - US$41
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

What a rare find. I would have expected this standard of food at a top rated city restaurant, not a local pub. Choose from a fusion mix which includes ceviche, the best chicken wings you have had in your life and some fantastic Indian inspirined dishes cooked by an ambitious chef who clearly knows his stuff. Absolutely yum

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank louisa c
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (182)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 182 reviews

Reviewed 26 August 2021 via mobile

Sounded like a cool place to pop into and the menu looked good too, so we gave it a go.

Place was very quiet so we got first class service and the food was freshly made, so we loved it.

If passing through Crieff again we’d certainly go again.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank malmond1972
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 22 August 2021

We were on holiday in Crieff and noticed this place. We booked a table for Friday eve with our two children (9 and 12). The service was friendly and the atmosphere great, busy but not noisy. We shared some starters which were excellent (prawns, chicken wings, squid) and I had the chicken leg in biryani sauce for main. It was delicious! My son had a burger, my daughter the mussels and hubby had the Dahl. Empty plates all round. I'd highly recommend this lovely bar/restaurant for dinner with family or friends.

Date of visit: August 2021
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank rachely726
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 20 August 2021

Was really pleasantly surprised by The Square after having some bad experiences in Crieff. This is the best place we ate by a country mile. Absolutely gorgeous, authentic food. Very tasty and freshly made. Fast and very friendly service. Would highly recommend!

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank rachelgW773PF
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021 via mobile

Friendly helpful staff, nice vibe (Saturday night). Good food had by all. An easy walk from Crieff Hydro where we were staying.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank joolia76
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Square Bar & Kitchen also viewed

Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
Crieff, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to The Square Bar & Kitchen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.