We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning cottage”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
18 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 18 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
GeorgieB5...
Northern Ireland
Level 5 Contributor
87 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Stunning cottage”
Reviewed 18 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

Absolutely beautiful cottage both inside and out. Tardis-like, small on outside, large rooms, particularly the living room and bedroom. Decoratively matches the rooms and the garden is wonderful. Felt very at home and didn't want to leave! Well located to the hills and lakes to the north and the historic sites of Stirling in the South. Great restaurant, Jon and Fernanda's, in Auchertarder. Local Golf Club also welcomes visitors. Local distillery great for guided tour, small and intimate. Norman provides a warm and friendly welcome, plus a gorgeous cherry pie! Loads of cooking and cleaning resources, perfect for people on a short stay. Thoroughly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
2 Jul 2015
Thank you so much for your great review on Strathview Cottage. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay (and Norman's pie) and that you felt it was just like a home from home. It is in a great area where there is so much to see and do. Don't hesitate to contact us if we can help in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
alex4777
Purmerend, The Netherlands
Level 6 Contributor
429 reviews
84 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
“Very comfortable and warm cottage (with an atmosphere)”
Reviewed 26 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed for one week in the cottage and were positively surprised. First of all all communication (by e-mail) with Holiday-lettings went perfect, personal and professional.
The cottage is very well equipped, everything is there. Beds are really good and the very warm welcome by Norman (including the first needs, a bottle of wine and even a bouquet of flowers) was exceptional. The wood stove is giving the right atmosphere for the chilly evenings and we could use as much wood as we liked. With a good glass of wine or a whiskey, after a day hiking in the highlands, this gives the perfect feeling. Thanks! The village itself (30 min walk) is not very much, although there's a Coop supermarket 9.00-23:00 and some pubs. We preferred Crieff (15 min drive) for restaurants, pubs and shopping.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the welcome and noram the owner
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 May 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay. We are so glad you enjoyed your week and felt that all communication you had with us, TS Properties, was personal and professional. Strathview Cottage is a lovely property for relaxing in and with the little touches provided by Norman, most guests don't want to leave! The nearby village of Auchterarder has a selection of shops and restaurants, enough to at least get you started, but preference may be given to the larger town of Crieff.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EmmaR3991
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage”
Reviewed 21 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

My Husband and I stayed here for 4 nights to escape the mayhem of London and could not be more happy with our choice. The cottage is really cozy and has everything you need. The owner Norman is really friendly and welcomed us with the fire already lit, some fresh bread and a lovely pie - very tasty! Gleneagles is walking distance as are a couple of other restaurants. Auchterarder is a bit further away but only 5 minutes in the car and has a really good co-op supermarket that has everything you will need if you fancy a night in. The lovely comfortable bed meant we were fully rested during our entire stay. Would love to come back again and will recommend to friends.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RMG59
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
“Totally, utterly brilliant.”
Reviewed 25 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

This is the second time we have Ben to this beautiful cottage. This time it was very short notice, but our host, Norman met us , offered us tea, and had already lit the log fire. We settled down , and he promptly came back with bread for us,real service. It is a beautiful place, quiet ,clean and excellently appointed. Sat by the fire ,watched the world go by, for three days. I cannot praise Norman,or is this cottage enough, I don't have enough space, but any time of year, it is a great place to get away and relax....try it, you will not regret it, I promise.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2015
It's always nice to have someone stay in a property and have a great time, but even better when they return and it's as good, if not better, than the first experience! We're so pleased you had another great stay at Strathview Cottage and will be sure to pass your lovely comments on to Norman. We hope you will return again the near future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate C
2 reviews
“Weekend break”
Reviewed 17 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015

Stayed here for 3 nights in November and it was wonderful. The cottage is so cosy, especially with the Woodburn. Norman greeted us upon arrival and left us some lovely little welcome gifts. Highly recommend this cottage.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing