We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“January 2018”
other travellers have booked this property
Private, sheltered sun terrace with stunning views over the Strathearn Valley and beyond.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private, sheltered sun terrace with stunning views over the Strathearn Valley and beyond.
The lovely, bright open-plan kitchen/dining area Enjoy the light, spacious open plan sociable living space
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
68 reviews
Private, sheltered sun terrace with stunning views over the Strathearn Valley and beyond.
The lovely, bright open-plan kitchen/dining area
Enjoy the light, spacious open plan sociable living space
Stunning views from the front door and kitchen table!
Enjoy an atmospheric open Log Fire in the Lounge area. with solid oak floors and underfloor heating.
Beautiful bright Bedroom with Superking sized Bed with crisp Egyptian linen, views over Crieff Hills
Large Twin Room with 3 windows for lots of light and amazing views in all directions
What view!
bright and very spacious twin room with three windows showing stunning views South, East and West
The perfect place for an al fresco meal!
Enjoy playing tennis on the nearby tennis court with stunning views across the valley
The private drive into The Retreat
Amazing sunsets over the Rive Earn
Full moon rising up over the River Earn
See stunning sunsets over Ben Vorlich and the Crieff Hills in the West.
Christmas and New Year are always special weeks at the Retreat
A winter wonderland at the Retreat - the location is stunning at anytime of the year.
A shot taken from the garden by a guest during the Christmas week.
Enjoy being surrounded by a winter wonderland and super cosy inside with underfloor heating/log fire
Raymond Blanc came to visit with his right hand man, Steve, Jamie and Lisa (owners)
Enjoy al fresco dining on the sheltered sun terrace with amazing views over the Strathearn Valley.
Extremely spacious, high ceilinged Living area with beautiful solid oak floors & lovely furnishings.
New astro/artificial grass Tennis Court for guests to enjoy.
This stunning shot of the hills was taken from the cottage by a guest.
A wonderful sunset taken by a guest from the Retreat garden.
A guest enjoys watching the sun going down from the Retreat.
The cottage is close to the River Earn with open views over the Strathearn Valley to Ochil Hills.
This beautiful photo was taken by a guest at New Year!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 68 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Angus L
1 review
“January 2018”
Reviewed 2 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

Quiet and secluded location, free fire wood, big tv, good cooking equipment and panoramic views. The rooms were bright, clean and well presented. Really enjoyed staying here, very relaxing and comfortable. Thank you Lisa.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
EssexPeta...
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“An amazing new year stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in December 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Everything about this place was perfect, the setting, the accommodation, the welcome, the location and even the weather ( snow). Lisa the owner took great care in all aspects of the booking and even rang to guide us through the country roads on a late dark evening, welcoming us after a 9 hr drive with tea, cake and a lovely warm cottage. The facilities were outstanding and everything we needed to make our stay comfortable was provided. I would definatly recommend this property and look forward to returning in the future.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you so much for writing such a great review - it was lovely to meet you all and we were delighted that you enjoyed your stay so much and are hoping to return :))
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pamela S
Lundin Links, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Beautiful Stay”
Reviewed 26 January 2018 for a stay in November 2017

We had a wonderful stay in the Retreat Cottage on a cold November weekend. The cottage had everything we needed for our stay. Beautiful decoration and some lovely homely touches. We particularly enjoyed the coffee machine and the hot tub. Star gazing from the hot tub was amazing just watch the duck board it can get slippy.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Jan 2018
Thank you very much for writing a lovely review about your stay at The Woodland Retreat. It was a pleasure to welcome you and hope that you can make plans to return sometime soon!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pole2Pole...
St Albans, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
568 reviews
62 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 135 helpful votes
“Another Excellent Stay”
Reviewed 18 June 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Just had another peaceful week in this beautiful cottage. Excellent quiet location, very well appointed. Always made to feel very welcome by the owner Lisa, with a lovely supply of provisions to get us started.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
25 Jun 2017
We were delighted that you enjoyed another lovely stay at The Retreat cottage and will look forward to welcoming you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
lozenge20...
Liverpool, United Kingdom
1 review
“Amazing place! Can't wait to go back for our 3rd visit!”
Reviewed 15 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017

We have stayed at the Retreat twice and had such a lovely stay on both occasions! Lisa the host is lovely, we had such a warm welcome. We arrived to a fire, homemade flapjacks, a pot of tea and lots of other treats! It's definitely 5 star accommodation, pure luxury.
The setting is perfect, it's so peaceful! Lots of lovely walks on your doorstep.
We will definitely be back asap!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Mar 2017
Thank you very much for the lovely review. We were so pleased to hear how much you enjoyed your stay!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
;