We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mrs”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
12 reviews
The Gleneagles Hotel, a five minute walk from our apartment and the golf courses
golf course
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Auchterarder, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Annette19...
Kilmarnock, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Mrs”
Reviewed 9 February 2018 for a stay in February 2018

Just arrived at the apartment for husbands 70th birthday celebration .
Linda had thought of everything and even left a bottle of bubbly to celebrate.
Beautiful and well equipped - faultless .
I would recommend 5* apartment and owner .

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Feb 2018
Hi Annette
Thanks for taking the time to review your stay , sorry I missed you as you were leaving but from your review it looks like you all had a great time.
Look forward to seeing you in the future .
Best Wishes Linda X
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shona-Cha...
Edinburgh
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“Fantastic and well equipped apartments”
Reviewed 29 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

Our family booked both apartments for the Christmas break. Linda had thought of everything! There were Christmas trees and decorations in both apartments and each were extremely well stocked with all the equipment we needed for cooking all our meals.

Linda mentioned Santa’s reindeer visit to Gleneagles on Christmas Eve (which was almost like a mini Disney show) and the fireworks on Boxing Day which we enjoyed from the balconies of each apartment. It’s a short walk to the hotel and we saw quite a few deer in the garden outside. We couldn’t enjoy a drink in the hotel because it’s reserved for guests only over the festive period (incidentally I’ve never seen the hotel so busy) but we did have a drink in the Dormy House bar adjacent to one of the courses.

Auchterarder is a lovely little town with some nice shops and cafes. Altogether a lovely stay and we would not hesitate in recommending the apartments. Linda is so welcoming and friendly - a lovely stay.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
31 Dec 2017
Thanks Shona for taking the time to review your recent stay, we are so pleased you had an enjoyable break over the Xmas Period
Thanks again for the excellent review,wishing you and your families a Happy New Year
Kind Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
matthewdw...
Durham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Gleneagles Gem”
Reviewed 24 August 2017 for a stay in August 2017

A super spot for a Gleneagles getaway; great apartment really well equipped and Linda and her team could not be more helpful. Third time for us and we'll definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Aug 2017
Thank you Matthew for taking the time to review our apartment. We are pleased you had another enjoyable visit and look forward to seeing you and your family again when your next in Auchterarder.
Kind Regards, Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
NeeNaw201...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Fantastic Value!”
Reviewed 20 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Beautifully furnished luxury apartment which provided all home comforts for our short stay. Tastefully decorated to a very high specification and very spacious which allowed family of four to comfortable and relaxed in the surroundings. This is an excellent base with Gleneagles hotel being literally on the doorstep and the town of Auchterarder being only a short drive or 30 minute walk. The owner, Linda, was very friendly and helpful. Breakfast pack helped to keep costs down a little. Thoroughly recommended and we hope to be back. Excellent value for the high standard of accommodation.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
22 Jul 2017
Thank you so much for your very positive feedback on your recent stay, your comments are much appreciated.
Hope to see you when you are next visiting the area.
Kind Regards Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
thecockta...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“GIRLIE GETAWAY AT GLENEAGLES VILLAGE APARTMENTS”
Reviewed 16 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We booked these gorgeous apartments as they were within the grounds of the Gleneagles Hotel, where we had booked our spa packages. We wanted somewhere plush but without the high price tag of the hotel. Linda, the owner was there to greet us on arrival, and give us some useful local knowledge. She had also kindly arranged some nice little extras we asked for, including some lovely chilled champagne. The apartments had everything we needed and more. The decor in both apartments is splendid and both were immaculately clean. Thankfully we had some sunshine and were able to make full use of the balcony overlooking the gardens. Thank you Linda, we will be back next year for definite.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
17 Jul 2017
Thanks for the great review and hope to see you next year for the girls spa break. Best Wishes Linda
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing