We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“The most special place”

Review of Braes Lodge

Braes Lodge
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Braes Lodge
First snowfall Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
74 reviews
Braes Lodge
First snowfall
Bright and airy during the day, cosy at night
Hot tub with view over Loch Kinardochy
Views over Schiehallion
Kitchen
Wood burning stove
Classic Morgan for Braes Lodge guest rental
Braes Lodge setting
Covered balcony for alfresco dining
Rainfall shower
View across Loch Kinardochy
Winter visitors at Braes Lodge
Braes Lodge Morgan at Loch Kinardochy
Style and Nostalgia - Braes Lodge Morgan Experience
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 74 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sarah D
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“The most special place”
Reviewed 11 February 2018 for a stay in January 2018

I don't even know where to begin with Braes Lodge. We have just returned from our 3rd visit and it truly gets better every year.
Mandy and Ian are very helpful hosts, the welcome basket adds a very personal touch, and a nice bottle of bubbly to enjoy in the hot tub!
We have witnessed the lodge in heavy snow, rain, wind and sun and it is beautiful in each.
One of the main points we enjoy the most, aside from the amazing lodge itself, is how secluded it is, there is nothing around for miles and each visit has recharged and relaxed us so much.
Despite being so secluded, it is close enough to many areas for walks, lovely quirky shops and more in the likes of Aberfeldy & Pitlochry. The House of Bruar is a must visit.
On our most recent visit, we saw the addition of the sauna and extended bedroom. This was wonderful. It is like being in your own personal spa.
If I were to list all of the amazing points of this lodge, I would have to go on forever. We will be back for our next anniversary and wouldn't even consider going elsewhere. It's a very special find.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SGS1314
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Absolutely perfect lodge”
Reviewed 21 December 2017 for a stay in December 2017

After trawling the web looking for the perfect lodge with a hot tub within 2 hours proximity to Glasgow I’m pretty sure I’ve seen them all.

I didn’t think it was possible for the lodge to exceed my expectations in comparison to the photos but it really did.

We started with an easy drive up and Mandy met with us and showed as about, luckily we arrived in the light and got to see the view which was stunning. The whole lodge was beautifully decorated and it wasn’t long before we were enjoying the hot tub.

Mandy was a great host and provided a hamper of snacks which were delicious. It also had the most comfortable bed I’ve ever slept in and we can’t wait to come back next year!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rachel D
1 review
“Amazing stay”
Reviewed 4 December 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked this as it looked like a lovely place to stay... it was out of this world! The lodge was so lovely and absolutely pristine!

The views were amazing and even though it was November we used the hot tub every night...the stars were spectacular!

Mandy was lovely and nothing was a bother to her.

There's plenty to do around the area... Aberfeldy and Pitlochry have some lovely shops.

We will definitely be back!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Leah B
Bristol, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Luxury lochside retreat, perfect for all seasons!”
Reviewed 25 November 2017 for a stay in September 2017

Nestled in a breathtakingly beautiful and secluded lochside location, Braes Lodge is the perfect retreat away from the stress of daily life. Fully equipped with everything you could possibly need (including wifi!), you'll find it hard to leave and explore the local attractions, such as the stunning Castle Menzies nearby.

Mandy is a wonderful host, extremely warm and welcoming whilst being very respectful of privacy, and the luxury welcome hamper (including freshly laid eggs courtesy of "the girls") was a lovely touch - you really couldn't ask for more.

The hot tub is ideally positioned to enjoy views over the loch, and to catch the sun setting behind magical Schiehallion mountain (or walk up to the old lime kiln for a higher vantage point), and the sauna is great for drying off after a soak.

The weather was fairly cold and wet during my visit, but the lodge was super snug with a traditional wood-burner and thick tartan blankets, so it was a delight despite the weather - plus you could watch the storm closing in across the loch!

I was highly impressed with the impeccable quality and attention to detail throughout (and such excellent value for money!), one of my favourite trips this year and definitely on the list for a return visit.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
senhew109
Sheffield, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A romantic, peaceful, escape-from-it's-all location and first class accommodation.”
Reviewed 12 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

A wonderful quiet location with stunning views yet very private. The accommodation is first class, every room furnished to a very high standard and everything you could possibly need is there. We loved the hot tub, log burning stove, sauna and BBQ which we used to cook T-bone steaks from the local butchers in Aberfeldy - delicious! Aberfeldy is about a 15 min drive away and Pitlochry about 30 mins; both are lovely and worth visiting. We completed 2 circular walks and there are plenty more and lots of visitor attractions nearby, so a perfect location for exploring this beautiful area. Thank you to Mandy who was so welcoming and obviously works incredibly hard to ensure her guests have a truly memorable and relaxing break. Best lodge we've stayed in by far.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing