We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Open today: 10:00 AM - 6:00 PM
Save
Book In Advance
Why Book on TripAdvisor?
  • Tour highlights & full itinerary
  • Easy online booking
  • Lowest price guaranteed
More Information
  
Top Selling Tours & Activities in and around Aberfeldy
from US$53.50
More Info
from US$14.10
More Info
from US$60.20
More Info
Reviews (760)
Filter reviews
760 results
Traveller rating
540
181
27
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
540
181
27
6
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews cask tasting single malt great tour guided tour connoisseur tour short film basic tour cask strength dewar family scotch whisky ginger ale whisky making take home free glass interactive museum self guided excellent value
Filter
Updating list...
76 - 81 of 760 reviews
Reviewed 2 May 2018 via mobile

By this time, we’ve done quite a few distillery tours. We don’t like tours at the really large business... they tend to be very impersonal. Small stills tend to rank better. This one is a bit in the middle, I guess. And they do it just right.
Even at the cheapest option, you’ll have four parts to your tour (not including the shop): a film, a museum visit with a tablet for info, a guided tour and a drink at the bar.
The museum has a great classic feel to it and our guided tour (with Bruce) was incredibly clear. Very friendly service at the bar.
Because they make both blended and malt whisky, you get both sides of the story. Very worthwile.

1  Thank Arno v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 2 May 2018

Thank you Arno for your review.
We're delighted that you enjoyed your visit and found it worthwhile. It's great that your tour with Bruce was incredibly clear and you received very friendly service at the bar.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 April 2018 via mobile

Arrived yesterday as part of a cycle tour of SW Scotland. Was greeted at the door by (who wasn't rude but certainly wasn't warm) who asked us to move our bikes to the barely visible bike racks nearby. Looked like a new or recently refurbished visitor centre but the atmosphere was poor and the staff again seem disinterested. Maybe if we looked like US tourists with lots of ££ to spend we would have had a better experience. Had a whisky cake (£2.65) and tea. The cake had a large date seed in it. Not the warm friendly distillery experience we've at other distilleries on Islay and elsewhere like Tomatin, Highland Park, Balblair etc.

Thank Matthew D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 27 April 2018

Thank you for taking the time to review your visit to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery. As we pride ourselves on offering a warm welcome, we’re naturally really disappointed that this was not your experience on the day. Though we appreciate that a return visit in the near future may be impracticable, we would really like the opportunity to make amends. Please contact me on SRobinson1@Bacardi.com, to talk more.

Best regards,

Simon

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We passed this place on the way home went in for a cup of tea ended up taking a tour and it was excellent very informative you also depending on tour taken you get to taste whisky. Great time had by my son and myself

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit John - especially as you only popped in for a cup of tea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2018

Not all distilleries are the same, as the one in Aberfeldy has not only a tour, dram at the end but to start a lovely visitor centre where you can have a coffee and light snack before or after your tour. The history and how this distillery came to be there is as interesting as tasting the actual whiskey. A worthwhile visit

Thank mack55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your review - your feedback is really appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and found it interesting and worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the distillery on a very cold afternoon and the visitor centre was very warm and welcoming. The staff were great and the pre-tour museum was insightful. The tasting session was fantastic with drivers packs available if you’d rather take it away. There was 3 people on the tour in total so would really recommend this place off season.

Thank BarringtonSteele
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review - we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found our visitor centre warm and welcoming. It's great that you would recommend a visit and enjoyed your tasting session.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews