We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Surprise visit ”

Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery
Book In Advance
More Info
US$14.19*
and up
Aberfeldy Distillery Tour
Ranked #3 of 34 things to do in Aberfeldy
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: 1-2 hours
Owner description: Discover the Dewar family’s pursuit of Scotch whisky perfection in the distillery they built in 1898. Producing the beautifully balanced single malt at the heart of the Dewar’s blend, Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery is the spiritual home of America’s top selling Scotch. Tour the distillery to see how we create the distinctive honeyed richness of our spirit. Access our atmospheric warehouse and learn how we double age our whisky for extra smoothness. Explore our interactive exhibition, guided by our bespoke app. Soak up the atmosphere in our welcoming cafe and Whisky Lounge, and fill your own bottle from our hand-selected casks. Booking online is strongly advised to secure your experience. Free parking and foreign language leaflets available.
Reviewed 23 April 2018 via mobile

We passed this place on the way home went in for a cup of tea ended up taking a tour and it was excellent very informative you also depending on tour taken you get to taste whisky. Great time had by my son and myself

Thank John W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

We're delighted to hear that you enjoyed your visit John - especially as you only popped in for a cup of tea!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (690)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
All reviews
"cask tasting"
in 47 reviews
"single malt"
in 45 reviews
"great tour"
in 42 reviews
"short film"
in 32 reviews
"guided tour"
in 31 reviews
"connoisseur tour"
in 22 reviews
"basic tour"
in 16 reviews
"cask strength"
in 14 reviews
"dewar family"
in 21 reviews
"scotch whisky"
in 12 reviews
"ginger ale"
in 11 reviews
"whisky making"
in 9 reviews
"take home"
in 18 reviews
"interactive museum"
in 8 reviews
"free glass"
in 8 reviews
"self guided"
in 10 reviews
"excellent value"
in 9 reviews
Filter

21 - 25 of 690 reviews

Reviewed 23 April 2018

Not all distilleries are the same, as the one in Aberfeldy has not only a tour, dram at the end but to start a lovely visitor centre where you can have a coffee and light snack before or after your tour. The history and how this distillery came to be there is as interesting as tasting the actual whiskey. A worthwhile visit

Thank mack55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 24 April 2018

Thank you for your review - your feedback is really appreciated and we are glad that you enjoyed your visit and found it interesting and worthwhile.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
121
Reviewed 21 April 2018 via mobile

We visited the distillery on a very cold afternoon and the visitor centre was very warm and welcoming. The staff were great and the pre-tour museum was insightful. The tasting session was fantastic with drivers packs available if you’d rather take it away. There was 3 people on the tour in total so would really recommend this place off season.

Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2018

Thank you very much for your review - we're pleased that you enjoyed your visit and found our visitor centre warm and welcoming. It's great that you would recommend a visit and enjoyed your tasting session.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018

Just popped into the shop yesterday to buy a bottle of whiskey. All the staff that we met were very friendly and the man in the shop explained to us the difference between the whiskeys he was very knowledgeable. We bought a litre bottle of Aberfeldy 12 year old single malt whiskey, prices very reasonable. We didn't stay to taste any as my hubby the whiskey drinker was driving, but lovely shop and bar area very comfy.

Thank Diane111111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

We're pleased that you found our staff to be friendly and we hope that you enjoy your purchase. We hope to welcome you again if you decide to return for a tour or a tasting in the future.
Thank you for your review Diane.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
See more reviews
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

Thank you George for a great tour and amazing hospitality and banter fae Tam , slainte . Need to come back for more of the 18!!!

Thank Bruce6854
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DewarsAberfeldy, Manager at Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery, responded to this reviewResponded 20 April 2018

Slainte to you too Bruce - we're glad you enjoyed a great tour with George and we'll see when you return for more of the 18! Thank you for your review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery also viewed

Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
Aberfeldy, Perth and Kinross
 

Been to Dewar’s Aberfeldy Distillery? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
;