We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (4,408)
Filter reviews
4,410 results
Traveller rating
1,635
1,524
761
277
213
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,635
1,524
761
277
213
Show reviews that mention
All reviews terrace bar the cottages bedroom cottage duck pond groupon deal self catering cottage swimming pool spa facilities short break steam room superior room main restaurant lovely location hot tub night stay living area relaxing break
Filter
Updating list...
87 - 92 of 4,410 reviews
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

poor management ruined our break. Things could have been a lot different but dont think management arguing witj customers is a good sign. Emails had been sent back a d forth but still feel nothing was done. Even if it was a voucher. I am.still a paying cutomer.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
2  Thank Tracy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thankyou for your review.
We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see.

Plus we have up to 500 different groups visit us every week, so we are really quite proud of the minimal issues that we have and you see on all social and review platforms.

However we appreciate your feedback and this will be taken into consideration, as we constantly aim to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time at our resort.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Don't sleep in room 19 in main hotel unless you like to here a loud deep humming all night. T.v was useless as it didn't work all the time. Reported humming noise and tv issues but maintenance did not turn up till 30mins before we left the resort. Terrible stay will not be returning anytime soon.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank ChrisandMaria
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,
Thankyou for your review.
We are sorry that we didn't meet you're expectations on your visit. We are quite surprised as our other reviews and overall ratings do not reflect this as you can see.

Plus we have up to 500 different groups visit us every week, so we are really quite proud of the minimal issues that we have and you see on all social and review platforms.

However we appreciate your feedback and this will be taken into consideration, as we constantly aim to ensure all of our guests have a wonderful time at our resort.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Hotel is lovely. Staff friendly and welcoming. Meal was amazing!!! Bad points are bath wasn't cleaned. Was covered in hairs. Although some was sent to clean it straight away. Ironing board fell to bits when we tried to put it up. Handle was broken on inside of steam room which put people off using it.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank Nicola C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort.

We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay.

Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at any time.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

. We upgraded our room when I phoned for the date and I am so glad I did. It was an extra £60 but it was worth it. We were right next to the reception where the restaurants, spa and bars were. Ideal. We reserved our dinner at the terrace restaurant and had lovely meals both nights with excellent service. The manager is lovely and nothing is a problem. Very friendly and efficient staff. The breakfast is also excellent. Our room was room 5 and although we are very happy with the location I wonder whether it would have been better with a room above as you can hear every step and creaking of the floor as people walk about in the room above. The pool was very noisy with lots of kids and adults not keeping to the pool rules. It wasn't a very relaxing experience.the pool was very small and not really room to swim. The jacuzzi is also small and only holds 4 people. Also the barman at the downstairs bar pleasant and the cocktails were amazing

Stayed: September 2018
Thank serenaliddel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort.

We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay.

Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at any time.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Booked direct which was comparable with a groupon deal we had seen - for two night in a cottage - arrived early and ate in the terrace bar - 10 inch pizza was ok but a bit pricey - my wife had scampi - was a bit crunchy - but again ok for a terrace bar - 10% surcharge added to bill as standard which is a bit cheeky as the service was just alright and nothing special (how hard is it to serve a pizza and scampi and chips).

Couldn’t get into our cottage until bang on 4pm - along with a few other people - so don’t be fooled with the ‘ you might be able to check in early’ comment on their website as this doesn’t appear to happen.

Cottages are different, first impressions aren’t good as they look old and run down from the outside- inside the bedroom and toilet were downstairs with the living/dining area and kitchen upstairs.

The cottage was clean and comfortable - You will be charged for any electricity used and the heaters are electric but very effective and are only needed on for a short while to heat up the room.

The kitchen was small but functional - washing up liquid/tea/coffee/dish towels were supplied.

The pool area was great - sauna/steam room and pool nice and clean - we didn’t get any treatments so can’t comment - the whole area was clean and well kept - we didn’t eat any other meals at the resort as there were nice restaurants in the town.

All in all it was a nice stay and good value - would probably visit again but would try and get into the hotel next time - I expect the standard reply from the resort about how brilliant they are and saying they will take my/everyone’s views on board - doesn’t look like they are as a lot of reviews are saying they same thing

Stayed: September 2018, travelled with family
1  Thank Martin F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dean J, Manager at Moness Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Dear Guests,

Thank you for your review.

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay at Moness Resort.

We really hope that you and your family return in the near future for another stay.

Please contact us direct if we can be any assistance at any time.

With Regards
Customer Services Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews