We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save
Review Highlights
Run down

I'm a local in this area and come here every so often. The only reason I return is that it's the... read more

Reviewed 1 week ago
Kvettraino
via mobile
Amazing

Hi I've been to M&D's a fair few times and me my wife and children love it lots to see and do even... read more

Reviewed 6 days ago
Mark9289
,
Glasgow, United Kingdom
via mobile
Read all 754 reviews
  
Reviews (754)
Filter reviews
754 results
Traveller rating
145
184
190
105
130
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
145
184
190
105
130
Show reviews that mention
All reviews crazy golf water rides unlimited rides white water ten pin bowling mini golf diving pirates soft play area great value for money great family day kids love strathclyde country park dodgems passes carousel grandkids wee
Filter
Updating list...
12 - 17 of 754 reviews
Reviewed 3 October 2018

I visited here last week, for 2 adults and a child, it cost £60. Not worth the money. We arrived in the park and it felt a bit disjointed, there were no signs to say what was where. Anyway the wee boy went on a couple of rides. He then wanted to 'hook a duck', this cost £3 for ducks that didn't move and were very easy to hook. The choice of 'prizes' were a disgrace. We then moved on to the crazy golf. This was an absolute disgrace, it was filthy, parts were broken and there was no felt on some of the holes. Amazonia was very small, but ok. M&Ds is a rip off

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank LesleyC1231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

I am so embarrassed of this place it's a joke rides are old and out of date Scotland's theme park my beep beep please close it down

Date of experience: May 2018
2  Thank Patricia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2018 via mobile

Love m & ds in Strathclyde country park. Theres something for everyone here. Nice area just to walk round peacefully if you want, amusements and fairground rides for the adventurous, water sports and pedaloes, gym, amazonia is educational and excellent when its wet and chilly outside, crazy golf, tenpin bowing, bar and food hall. Plenty to see and do with different things on throughout the year

Date of experience: October 2018
Thank ab1973247
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018 via mobile

Myself, my wife, my little sister and my best friend went to M&D's on Saturday 22nd September.

We live in Aberdeen and we have a theme park here called "Codona's" which is similar to M&D's however I wanted to take my sister here for her to enjoy a bigger theme park with more things to do and more rides.

The location was easy to get to, the rides were very good and we thoroughly enjoyed them. My concern (even though this didn't stop me from going on the rides) were that a lot of them didn't look safe, lots of rust on the rides and the park is in need of updating. Apart from that we stayed there for almost 5 hours and it was a day well spent.

Date of experience: September 2018
Thank James R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2018

Quite possibly the biggest waste of money ever. Terrible staff (except for the nice lady on the ticket desk and the lady on the balloon ride), place is dated, vastly overpriced, staff ignore you and look like they cannot be bothered. Rides look dangerous and in need of maintenance. We stayed 20 minutes and that was long enough. Avoid, avoid, avoid!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

Date of experience: September 2018
2  Thank SarahDFC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews