We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Lilybank

Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom. Double bedroom.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
44 reviews
Comfortable lounge with dining area, tv and dvd.
Spacious twin bedroom.
Double bedroom.
Luxury Shower Room
Short walk to beach.
Coastal footpath.
Sunset over Fairlie
Bay Street Fairlie.   Convenient for local Village Inn.
Fairlie Bay with boats moored.
Well appointed bedrooms.
Bright and comfortable lounge.
Well appointed kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Largs, North Ayrshire, Ayrshire, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 44 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
SaraLoves...
Livingston, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
269 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 206 helpful votes
“Wonderful place”
Reviewed 26 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
3
people found this review helpful

I stayed here at the weekend with my sister and two nephews. It was really nice,clean and welcoming. It's the little things that matter most, for example the owner even had a folder containing everything you would need to having a fantastic trip, such as taxi details, bus timetables, restaurants details, takeaway menus and numbers, leaflets of places to visit, ferry times and prices etc.
Also in the double room they even had a little tray to put all your makeup on. They had plenty of the softest towels to use, plenty of toilet roll, soap - all things you would expect to have to provide yourself and at only £50 a night including free wifi, it's a real steal! The apartment also has a twin bed room, cosy living room, good decent sized kitchen and a beautiful bathroom.
It's situated right across the road from the sea and it's so quiet and peaceful.
There is also a restaurant and bar next door and plenty of bakeries and cafe's near by that are open late.
I definitely want to come back here again!
If you like my review, please give me a helpful vote thanks so much :)

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thanks for your review. Lilybank is my first venture in the holiday letting business and I have tried to make the flat look like I would want for a peaceful and pleasant retreat. Fairlie is a lovely village and people are friendly and helpful. Thanks again for choosing to stay at Lilybank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Xxredhead...
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A real luxury”
Reviewed 24 November 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

I've just arrived home from a wonderful few days away with my sister and special needs twin boys.The apartment was immaculate and well stocked very peaceful and I felt unrushed and comfortable.The owner is very pleasant with great taste to detail towels are plentiful and smell beautiful the beds are luxury in lining and comfort.The attention to even the smallest detail is well supplied in other reviews and are all correct.I am rebooking for in December as it is just such a pleasure to stay in I might even visit the village inn again next door as the meals as so nice and staff so lovely and patient especially with my children having special needs..im now counting down the days until I return xx

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Nov 2015
Thank you for your kind comments. This is my first venture in to holiday letting and I felt the flat should reflect my own home. I am so glad you and your boys enjoyed your stay and look forward to seeing you again. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Billyblox
Suffolk
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“Perfect!”
Reviewed 30 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Absolutely brilliant holiday apartment. Perfectly clean and spotless in all ways. Everything had been provided, right down to wifi which we did not expect and dvds to watch.
Myself, husband and daughter spent a lovely few days visiting family close by in Largs and it was ideally situated for travel into Glasgow too.

I cannot praise this lovely place enough as I have made some bad mistakes in the past, this has made up for all of them!
The parking is great and free, access to the apartment was very simple with a secure entry even though we arrived after dark and Janette the owner has kept in touch all the way, with address and entry details and has been really lovely throughout.

We will be returning to Lilybank again in the next few months and will recommend it to other family members who will be visiting family in Largs.
We are so pleased to have found Lilybank and Janette. Thank you for a wonderful visit to Scotland!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and space
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Nov 2015
Hi Folks,

Good to know that you got home safely.
Thank you for your review and your kind comments and for completing the review form. The missing pen will now become part of my checklist. Your other comments I take on board. Look forward to seeing you in 2016.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jey21
East Kilbride, United Kingdom
1 review
“Lovely flat”
Reviewed 5 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015

Had a great stay at lilybank. It is in a superb location, great for exploring Ayrshire. Just a stones throw away from the beach which is lovely. The flat is very cosy which made us feel at home. It was very well equipped and couldn't fault it. Would highly recommend.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi Folks,

Thanks for reviewing Lilybank and for completing the feedback form. We do need to replace the hob and that will be done sometime soon. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank and hope to see you again.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
glasgow20...
glasgow, scotland
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“absolutely fabulous rental”
Reviewed 4 October 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Real home from home. As soon as we entered we knew we had made a fabulous choice. Spotlessly clean. 2 large spacious bedrooms, lovely bathroom with fabulous shower. Sitting room was just a nice size. Kitchen had all the usual mod cons, great the fact there was a washing machine. Flat - Parking no issue what so ever. Within seconds of the village pub. The flat is so quiet, slept like a log. Cannot wait to come back and stay here. Nearly forgot to mention if you are lucky to see the sunset from the beach at the front of the flat, this is a must see. The owners are exceptional, 1st class service, thanks so much

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: The bed soooo comfy
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Oct 2015
Hi Folks,

Thanks for taking the time to review Lilybank. Glad you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again. Thanks again for choosing Lilybank.

Regards

Janette
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing