We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Consistently good food”

Port St Mary Golf Pavilion
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: British
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Description: A family-run restaurant open daily serving a range of hot and cold drinks from our fully licensed bar, and delicious homemade cakes between 10am and 4pm (last orders 3.30pm). On a Monday and Tuesday we offer a Light Bites Lunch Menu between 12pm and 2.30pm, and our Full Lunch Menu is available Wednesday to Saturday between 12pm and 2.30pm. Breakfast is available on Fridays and Saturdays from 10am until 11.30am. Booking is essential for our Famous Sunday Carvery, and we would recommend booking through the week as well to avoid disappointment. We can also offer catering for a range of functions including birthday or anniversary celebrations, christenings, wake receptions as well as fundraising evenings and events.
Reviewed 1 week ago via mobile

Consistently good home cooked food. Something for everyone and excellent desserts and cakes. Nice environment. Friendly staff... just a pleasant place to be and the food is good

Date of visit: February 2021
Thank Allison R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a reviewReviews (139)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 139 reviews

Reviewed 2 November 2020

Today we went to the Port St Mary Pavilion for a Sunday Carvery, it is by far the best Carvery that me or my wife have ever had! The food is all incredible and the staff are so friendly and welcoming! A must try for all Manx Residents.

Date of visit: November 2020
Thank richardjZ5245RN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 October 2020

We had tried for a couple of weeks to book in for what we had heard to be the island's best Sunday carvery and eventually got in on Sunday since the place was so busy. I cannot emphasise the quality of food enough! What an amazing selection of meat (our favourites were the duck breast and mouthwatering pork belly that honestly melted like butter in your mouth!) But the best part was that the meat didnt even steal the show - all of the veg and roast potatoes were delicious and the creamy garlic spinach was just to die for I could have had an entire bowl of it! There was a huge variety including stuffing and chiplolatas, as well as different gravies to suit the meat you opted for. To top it all off, the service from the staff was great - the chef who carved the meat in front of us was a wonderful character who made the experience even more enjoyable. We will certainly be back again. :)

Date of visit: October 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank manxgirl123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2020

Popped into the newly refurbished tearooms/restaurant for a cuppa and a slice of delicious homemade 'breakfast cake' (fruit sponge). Staff were lovely, chatty and made us feel very welcome.
Plenty of cakes to choose from which was a tough decision to make and a nice touch of an extra pot of hot water with your tea.
Will be back again soon to try out the lunchtime menu.

Date of visit: September 2020
Thank barbaracF7139SS
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2020

If you want a mouth-watering sunday carvery in a relaxed environment with super friendly staff, this place is for you! The staff make you feel like returning family and cannot do enough for you. As for the food, the chef is both passionate and knowledgable about what he is cooking and delivers it with wit and charm. Lots of meat and veg options to choose from and even 3 different types of gravy! When we want a Sunday carvery this is the only place we want to come - but get booked up well in advance (for the reasons I have stated, this place is incredibly popular) - Head and shoulders over every other carvery on the Island. The benchmark.

Date of visit: March 2020
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Milana156
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Port St Mary Golf Pavilion also viewed

 
Port St Mary, Isle of Man
Castletown, Isle of Man
 

Been to Port St Mary Golf Pavilion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
US$USD
New Zealand
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.