We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic house for our family celebration”
other travellers have booked this property
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Separate sitting room on ground floor. Large dining room comfortably seats 12
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
56 reviews
Impressive villa with stunning sea views of Ayrshire coast
Separate sitting room on ground floor.
Large dining room comfortably seats 12
Bright fully equipped kitchen overlooking back garden
Upstairs main bathroom
King size bed with stunning sea views looking towards Turnberry
Amazing view from bedroom looking south.
King size bed with sea views
Super king size bed or twin beds with lovely garden view
Super king size bed or twin beds with side sea view
Super king size bed or twin beds with sea views
Twin bedded room with garden views
Stunning landscaped back garden with putting green
'Hectors House' children's playhouse in garden
View from front of house looking south
Old apple tree in back garden
Stunning sunrise over Ayrshire coast
Local attraction Glen Ashdale Falls
View from Whiting Bay Golf Course
Amazing view from summit of Goat Fell
Sleeping Warrior close to Goat Fell
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
6 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Whiting Bay, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 56 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
eljayalli...
Houston, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fantastic house for our family celebration”
Reviewed 23 March 2017 for a stay in March 2017

We stayed as a family ( 7 adults and 4 kids) for my Dads 70th birthday and we had a lovely stay and family celebration. The house was perfect. It was warm and cosy and we all enjoyed gathering together in front of the open fire. The house is very comfortable and easy to make yourself at home as it so well equipped with everything you need. The beds were comfy and the house had lots of quirky features that the kids especially loved. (Particularly the gong that had to be rung for meals!! ) The owner was really helpful and very flexible which was much appreciated. Would definitely stay in this lovely house again.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
DannyMeek...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Great for groups”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in January 2017
1
person found this review helpful

If filled to capacity this is a great value stay, kids loved the house and we found it very cosy with both central heating and open fire!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
138Mike
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Family break”
Reviewed 27 February 2017 for a stay in February 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The accommodation was perfect for a large family gathering. 6 adults, 4 children over 3 generations all were well catered for. We had not only multiple meals we also hosted a party there - lots of entertaining space - all with the back drop of the stunning views. Kids loved the putting green and their own separate lounge. The owner was really helpful with local advice and very flexible with arrangements. There is a great pub / restaurant 2 minutes walk away / a stunning waterfall walk on the door step / golf course within walking distance - Will definitely be back

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
foodlover...
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Hogmanay ”
Reviewed 12 January 2017 for a stay in December 2016

We stayed at Helenslea over Hogmanay. We were a group of 12 adults and 4 dogs. We found Jackie to be hugely helpful through the booking process and very accommodating to take the dogs, many other places we made enquiries were not!

The house is the perfect location for walks along the beach or to the waterfalls. Big garden to let the dogs explore and lovely views.

The house might be slightly dated but is fully equipped for all your needs, the only downside was that if cooking for 12 the kitchen is a little small as is the dishwasher although had every piece of equipment you might need!

The huge lounge was perfect for us all to be together without feeling cramped.

Overall this house was the perfect place for a relaxing break with friends and absolutely fantastic value for money!!! Thank you!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Jan 2017
Thank you for reviewing your stay and we are very pleased you all enjoyed the experience - dogs included. We hope to do some updating in the not too distant future .
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zoe155
Birmingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“Super location, beautiful scenery”
Reviewed 25 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016

We were a group of three families, and the accommodation at Helenslea suited well - two bedrooms/family. Views from upstairs bedrooms are spectacular. Gardens are beautiful and the location is perfect. Walk to Glenashdale falls right from house. Dogs were welcome, and house was warm and well equipped. We had a wonderful break here.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing