We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A great little piece of heaven”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
37 reviews
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking
Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Relax in the very comfortable  living room
Very well equipped kitchen - the washing machine is in the hall utility cupboard
Enjoy a meal with a view or with the red squirrels that come to the feeder just outside the window.
You can even have a sea view from your bed ( a single bed can also be put in the room if required)
Bedroom furniture can be moved to accommodate a cot, toddler bed or single bed
Refreshing shower or candle lit bath? (Flickering battery candles are in candle  holders for you)
Relax on the extensive furnished decking  or even have a BBQ which is waiting for you in the shed
The yachts in the painting in the hall are Clyde built
There is an electric shower above the bath. Mobility aids are available for the toilet and bath
A red squirrel in the garden. Pheasant and numerous other birds frequent the garden
Lamlash Bay from the garden
Summer sun. Holy Isle, Lamlash Bay-  500m from the house
August 2014 - but there is  timeless beauty watching ships in Lamlash Bay
It is not 'once in a blue moon' that the views are enthralling - from the roadside outside the house
Arran has a wealth of wildlife. You can see seals about 750m from the house as well as otters, deer
You will arrive in Brodick Bay to begin your holiday - be sure to book your car on the boat!
Category 2 Accessibility has been awarded to our property - assisted wheelchair users
With quality assurance of 4 stars, you can be confident that you will come to quality accommodation.
The spacious decking has gates to keep your toddler or pet safe if they are with you
Arran has many deserted sandy beaches
Straight out to the decking,the view and all that Arran has to offer you on your holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 37 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
deby12345...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great little piece of heaven”
Reviewed 10 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My husband and I are just back after a long weekend, we wished it could have been longer. The lodge itself was beautiful, immaculately clean and very comfortable. The owners little touches were very much appreciated. They were so friendly and welcomed our dog too. The views were just lovely like a little piece of heaven, would most definately recommend. We will be back.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing we didn't like
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 May 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write such a lovely review. We were sorry we missed you when you left but hope to see you again soon
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ian Stewa...
2 reviews
“A great holiday”
Reviewed 31 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great view over the bay Iain and Margaret have thought of everything to make this a very comfortable, well equipped apartment.A great place to stay with stunning scenery and walks to suit everyone.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Nothing
Travelling group: Solo Traveller
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
1 Apr 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review. There is so much to do and so many walks as well as places of interest on Arran. Truly "Scotland in Miniature" indeed
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sue A
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Relax in this very cosy cottage”
Reviewed 25 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Great experience, staying here for a few days. The house is beautifully situated, looking over the village and to the Holy Isle. The house is furnished and fitted to a high standard. Loved seeing red squirrels and a variety of birds attracted to the feeders, right outside the living room window. The location on the edge of the village was very peaceful but still with ready access to a choice of good dining and walks by the sea. The house is accredited for assisted disabled access, with a ramp to the main doors. Unexpectedly useful when I had broken a bone in my foot the week before!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Mar 2016
Thank you for taking the time to write such a lovely review
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richard B
Bradford, United Kingdom
1 review
“Superb accommodation, magnificent location.”
Reviewed 11 March 2016 for a stay in March 2016

Wonderful accommodation,warm and cosy. Great location with an abundance of wildlife and views on your doorstep.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
Thank you for your review and for the lovely surprise you left for us.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paul C
1 review
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 14 January 2016 for a stay in December 2015

My partner booked this lovely apartment for a new year break with our young baby. It had everything we needed and added extras which made our stay at the apartment perfect. The view from the apartment of lamlash bay is also lovely. Margaret and Iain were nice and helpful and I can't thank them enough. The break was just what we needed! We hope to be back this summer.
Thank you
Angie, Paul and Arran

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Mar 2016
It was lovely to meet you and we are so glad you had a great break
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing