We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Thid property did not dissappoint”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking
Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Relax in the very comfortable  living room
Very well equipped kitchen - the washing machine is in the hall utility cupboard
Enjoy a meal with a view or with the red squirrels that come to the feeder just outside the window.
You can even have a sea view from your bed ( a single bed can also be put in the room if required)
Bedroom furniture can be moved to accommodate a cot, toddler bed or single bed
Refreshing shower or candle lit bath? (Flickering battery candles are in candle  holders for you)
Relax on the extensive furnished decking  or even have a BBQ which is waiting for you in the shed
The yachts in the painting in the hall are Clyde built
There is an electric shower above the bath. Mobility aids are available for the toilet and bath
A red squirrel in the garden. Pheasant and numerous other birds frequent the garden
Lamlash Bay from the garden
Summer sun. Holy Isle, Lamlash Bay-  500m from the house
August 2014 - but there is  timeless beauty watching ships in Lamlash Bay
It is not 'once in a blue moon' that the views are enthralling - from the roadside outside the house
Arran has a wealth of wildlife. You can see seals about 750m from the house as well as otters, deer
You will arrive in Brodick Bay to begin your holiday - be sure to book your car on the boat!
Category 2 Accessibility has been awarded to our property - assisted wheelchair users
With quality assurance of 4 stars, you can be confident that you will come to quality accommodation.
The spacious decking has gates to keep your toddler or pet safe if they are with you
Arran has many deserted sandy beaches
Straight out to the decking,the view and all that Arran has to offer you on your holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Lorraine...
Bathgate, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Thid property did not dissappoint”
Reviewed 15 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

Perfect accomodation in a stunning location. Dean lodge ticked all our boxes before we booked and after reading previous reviews we were not disappointed in any way, although the weather could have been better this did not deter us to explore the beautiful island of Arran. Margaret and Ian had thought of everything and more that anyone would need to appreciate this property. The decking was ideal for sitting out and ideal for keeping the dog in. The red squirrel visited every morning as did the numerous birds who came down to feed on the feeders. Just a short walk away we saw the seals lounging on the rocks and the heron looking for food in the rock pools after the tide went out. we were even lucky enough to see an otter at the north of the island. We will certainly return.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2015
We would love to see you again and hopefully the weather will be better next time.Thank you for taking the time to write a review it is much appreciated. The red squirrels are getting very lively as the weather improves.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Catleon
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Everything you could possibly want or need in a holiday home”
Reviewed 6 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015
2
people found this review helpful

My hubby and I LOVED this property. The owners, Ian and Margaret, are the perfect hosts. They made us feel very welcome, gave us a short tour of the house and provided us with all the info we would need. They were available to help with any questions.
The property itself is beautifully decorated in a 1950s style, is spacious and very comfortable.
The attention to detail is amazing with things such as a beach bag with travel rug and beach towels, and a picnic bag - right down to all the little extras such as tin foil and fresh milk. The wildlife in the garden is worth a mention too - there are red squirrels and many birds visiting the garden - with the view over the Holy Isle it is like looking at a living, moving work of art every time you look out of the window.
The Scottish tourist Board have awarded them 4 stars, but in our opinion they deserve 5.
We will definitely be back and would recommend this property to anyone wishing to visit Arran.
We will de

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 May 2015
Thank you for your review, it is much appreciated. We are so very glad you enjoyed your stay and look forward to meeting you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mich371
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic location and superb accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay with Iain and Margaret as we enjoyed our first stay so much. The apartment has everything you could wish for and more, we love the welcome pack of local island produce. The apartment has excellent views over Lamlash bay. For anyone who enjoys the outdoors Arran has it all with with varied wildlife especially Red deer in the North, seven excellent golf courses and some fine walking, the challenge of Goatfell well worth it for the fine views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
We were so glad you enjoyed your first stay so much and your second just as much. Looking forward to your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387rob
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great location few minutes walk from the shore, with bars and restaurants in the village. Lovely flat. It was a pleasure to stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you both too.Thank you for taking time to review your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamboy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Dean Lodge and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The lodge is really well equipped, it's furnished to a high standard and to top it off it has a great view looking onto the Holy Isle. There is some great places to eat and drink nearby and a decent sized shop in the village to stock up on supplies. Top marks all round, have already recommended it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Mr, Squirrel paid you a visit too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing