We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“fantastic location and superb accommodation.”
other travellers have booked this property
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
35 reviews
Enjoy your stay with panoramic sea views in this very comfortable home from home
Enjoy the spectacular view of Lamlash Bay, Isle of Arran from the decking
Plenty off road parking with a level area leading to the ramped entrance of the extensive decking
Relax in the very comfortable  living room
Very well equipped kitchen - the washing machine is in the hall utility cupboard
Enjoy a meal with a view or with the red squirrels that come to the feeder just outside the window.
You can even have a sea view from your bed ( a single bed can also be put in the room if required)
Bedroom furniture can be moved to accommodate a cot, toddler bed or single bed
Refreshing shower or candle lit bath? (Flickering battery candles are in candle  holders for you)
Relax on the extensive furnished decking  or even have a BBQ which is waiting for you in the shed
The yachts in the painting in the hall are Clyde built
There is an electric shower above the bath. Mobility aids are available for the toilet and bath
A red squirrel in the garden. Pheasant and numerous other birds frequent the garden
Lamlash Bay from the garden
Summer sun. Holy Isle, Lamlash Bay-  500m from the house
August 2014 - but there is  timeless beauty watching ships in Lamlash Bay
It is not 'once in a blue moon' that the views are enthralling - from the roadside outside the house
Arran has a wealth of wildlife. You can see seals about 750m from the house as well as otters, deer
You will arrive in Brodick Bay to begin your holiday - be sure to book your car on the boat!
Category 2 Accessibility has been awarded to our property - assisted wheelchair users
With quality assurance of 4 stars, you can be confident that you will come to quality accommodation.
The spacious decking has gates to keep your toddler or pet safe if they are with you
Arran has many deserted sandy beaches
Straight out to the decking,the view and all that Arran has to offer you on your holiday
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Lamlash, Isle of Arran, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 35 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
Any
English first
Mich371
Chester-le-Street, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“fantastic location and superb accommodation.”
Reviewed 4 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

This was our second stay with Iain and Margaret as we enjoyed our first stay so much. The apartment has everything you could wish for and more, we love the welcome pack of local island produce. The apartment has excellent views over Lamlash bay. For anyone who enjoys the outdoors Arran has it all with with varied wildlife especially Red deer in the North, seven excellent golf courses and some fine walking, the challenge of Goatfell well worth it for the fine views.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 Apr 2015
We were so glad you enjoyed your first stay so much and your second just as much. Looking forward to your future visits.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
387rob
Manchester, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“What a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 April 2015 for a stay in March 2015
3
people found this review helpful

Great location few minutes walk from the shore, with bars and restaurants in the village. Lovely flat. It was a pleasure to stay here!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
4 Apr 2015
It was a pleasure to meet you both too.Thank you for taking time to review your visit.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yamboy
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Doesn't get much better!!!”
Reviewed 27 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015
2
people found this review helpful

We spent 3 nights at Dean Lodge and enjoyed every minute of our stay. The lodge is really well equipped, it's furnished to a high standard and to top it off it has a great view looking onto the Holy Isle. There is some great places to eat and drink nearby and a decent sized shop in the village to stock up on supplies. Top marks all round, have already recommended it to friends and family.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Mar 2015
Thank you, we are so glad you enjoyed your stay and Mr, Squirrel paid you a visit too.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mikjayfay
u.k.
Level 5 Contributor
31 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“After a wild windy day on Arran, its good to come home to Dean Lodge”
Reviewed 22 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We love to travel in the off season, when it's quiet and there are not too many people around. A warm and comfortable place to stay is essential when you travel in winter and the weather can get rough. Luckily we only had one day when we experienced the Arran weather.So we loved being able to come home to sit by the fire after having a hot shower and a slow cooked(our own slow cooker) meal with a nice bottle of red,looking out at the view.Dean Lodge was just right for us. We were warmly welcomed by Margaret and Iain who made sure we had everything we needed before leaving us to it. Before getting there I was fairly sceptical about the squirrels and Iain said it "maybe too cold for them to be coming" but to our delight they were regular visitors to the feeding station outside the windows, along with the robins and bluetits. Loved the walks along the coast and the abundant wildlife.Loved the pubs and the little cafe on the pier which became a regular afternoon treat. Now the serious negative parts... erm... sorry...apart from the lack of a slow cooker, there are none... Perfect place,perfect hosts, loved it, we could have stayed a month easilIy,hope to go back sometime.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Yes, the red squirrels really do come to the feed just outside the window and run about the garden! We were in the apartment yesterday when one was there and I sneaked away for the camera but it had gone. The squirrel photos I have taken are mostly from our kitchen window next door. We are so glad you enjoyed your stay, it was lovely to meet you. Thank you for your wonderful review. Don't be "slow" in asking for anything - choice of 2 slow cookers is now available on request !
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Matthew O
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best customer service ever!”
Reviewed 9 January 2015 for a stay in January 2015
2
people found this review helpful

Unfortunately we were never able to stay at the lodge due to ferrys being cancelled because of weather conditions. However the owner Margaret is one of the nicest people, I have ever been in contact. Simple things like giving us a weather report to let us know the conditions, really make the difference. Honestly can't wait to book when the weather gets better! Constant contact between us and helping with the situation is what makes her stand out!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Feb 2015
Thank you so much. We knew it was a special time for you so didn't want you to be disappointed but to still have time to make an alternative arrangement for your celebration.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing