We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely place”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Nordic Lodge

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
15 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
3 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 6
Falkland, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 15 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

davidlM51...
Washington, England, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
“Lovely place”
Reviewed 1 August 2020 for a stay in July 2020

We loved it! Ideal central location for days out,clean modern lodge with everything you need.lovely owner. We hs a wonderful week.

Date of stay: July 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
15 Aug 2020
Hi. David. Cath and I are pleased you had a good time and would like to thank you for your kind remarks.
Regards.
Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
45678ir
York, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nordic lodge”
Reviewed 10 September 2019 for a stay in September 2019

Very clean well equipped lodge in quiet location- short drive to Falkland
helpful friendly hosts
Would definitely recommend

Date of stay: September 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 August 2019 for a stay in August 2019

Date of stay: August 2019
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
24 Aug 2019
Hi. John. Catherine and I are pleased you had a good time. Hope to see you again in the not to distant future.

Best wishes.

Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Kath7591
Durham, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Well situated, clean and comfortable, a veritable home from home.”
Reviewed 1 July 2019 for a stay in June 2019

An excellent location for visiting Fife, close enough to Edinburgh to fit in a visit. Well equipped and spacious with fabulously comfortable beds, I’m a bit of an insomniac and I slept like a log! We will certainly be back if Bob will have us!

Date of stay: June 2019
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 Jul 2019
Thank you so much for you kind remarks Kathleen. Must try one of those beds myself sometime.

Best wishes.
Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helen H
1 review
“Never rains on the golf course!”
Reviewed 29 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

I chose to book this lodge because of it´s proximity to so many excellent links golfcourses as well as inland golf courses such as Gleneagles. The lodge has all the comforts Norwegians are used to and demand such as the power shower, and washer/dryer, dishwasher etc. Everything is provided and rural setting delightful. Close proximity to delightful villages, pubs and gracious hosts nearby to offer information and assistance if needed. Really enjoyed our stay and look forward to returniing.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
30 Apr 2018
We are pleased that you had a good time. Hope to see you in the future.

Cath&Bob.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.