We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A hidden gem”
other travellers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
10 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 7
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 10 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Veres87
Glasgow, United Kingdom
2 reviews
“A hidden gem”
Reviewed 5 May 2016 for a stay in April 2016

I have been holidaying in Crail for the past 40 years, so know it well. This house was a great place to stay and share a weekend with extended family. Accomodated us all easily. Great shortcuts to the main st.
Everything we needed was included. Nicely decorated rooms and well equipped kitchen.
Can highly recommend

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: value for money
Liked least: property is one floor up on the first and second floors. Suited us fine but not suitable for disabled or young family with pram
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2016
Hi Veronica
Many thanks for taking the time to review your stay at Calder Court, Crail. I am glad you found everything you needed and enjoyed your stay on the East Neuk of Fife. There has so much to see an do in this area. Please don't hesitate to contact me if we can help you book your next stay.

Kind Regards
Margo
TS Holiday Lets
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Lynchburg, Virginia
Reviewed 23 September 2015 for a stay in September 2015

Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Sep 2015
Thank you for taking the time to write a few words about your trip. We're so glad you got the most out of the fantastic golf courses and the unpredictable weather that Fife has to offer! We look forward to welcoming you back again soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pittenwee...
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
“A very relaxing home from home.”
Reviewed 1 September 2015 for a stay in August 2015

This is a very deceptively spacious apartment. An ideal place to spend a week or a weekend. It is very nicely decorated and extremely well equipped. Katrina made us feel very welcome. We even managed to sit in the lovely little garden and eat apples from her tree. Crail is a delightful village which offers lots of nice walks and is only a short distance from St Andrews. Will be more than happy to go back and stay in Calder Court.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
3 Sep 2015
Many thanks for leaving a great review of Calder Court. We are glad you enjoyed your stay and glad you had good weather so you could get outside. The East Neuk is such a lovely area and we hope you will return again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Reviewed 18 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Many thanks for taking the time to let us know about your holiday. I'm glad Calder Court was a home away from home for your group and hope it was a relaxing getaway. Crail is definitely a hidden gem; I hope you managed to soak up at least a little bit of sun on its beach before you returned home!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
stoppingi...
scotland
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Lovely roomy holiday let.”
Reviewed 15 August 2015 for a stay in May 2015

This is a comfortable, well-equipped and freshly decorated house which I will certainly visit again and would recommend to anyone looking to stay in the beautiful seaside village of Crail. It is much bigger than it looks from the outside, with upstairs and downstairs bathrooms My friends and myself were very impressed, no complaints.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
21 Aug 2015
Thank you for taking the time to review this property. We're glad that our property lived up to your expectations and agree that Crail is a beautiful wee Neuk! We would love to welcome you back here in the future!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing