We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Perfect holiday cottage”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sypsies Cottage

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
7 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 7 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
“Perfect holiday cottage”
Reviewed 17 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017

Lovely property, very clean and well maintained. Pretty cottage, inside and out. Loved the furnishings and colours used. View from cottage front and back was amazing. We will definately be back. Super property!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for leaving this fantastic review, we are delighted to hear that you enjoyed the property and your stay! We would love to have you back to stay in the future!
Thank you again
Kingask Team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
jms8504
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Well Recommended”
Reviewed 30 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017

We stayed here for 4 nights and thoroughly enjoyed ourselves, the cottage is off the beaten track (a 10 min walk) from town centre of Crail, surrounded by fields and flowers.

Garden was great for the Sun and the house decor was nice and modern too.

Will be coming again!!!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Sep 2017
Thank you so much for your lovely review and for taking the time to provide feedback. We greatly appreciate it and would absolutely love to have you back in the future
Many thanks
Kingask Team!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
liz m
Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 14 July 2016 for a stay in July 2016

Just back from Crail and wish I could live there absolutely beautiful peaceful and serene
This cottage was fantastic so clean and so very comfortable just absolute bliss
We have booked again for next year to Meggie Allans cottage next door which looks fantastic thankyou Kingask

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the pure peace and quiet
Liked least: I loved all of it as we visited all the villages as well as Craill
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
10 Aug 2016
Thank you so much for taking the time to write this great review. We are so delighted you enjoyed your stay and the cottage suited your needs.

Can't wait to welcome you again next year!

Kingask team
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sandie D
Fife, United Kingdom
1 review
“A very relaxing stay with beautiful views.”
Reviewed 30 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a great stay at Sypsies Cottage, loved the location, so quiet and peaceful surrounded by fields just a few minutes walk into Crail, the cottage itself was lovely and very clean. The kids and the dog enjoyed the garden and we even got a few sunny days! We would defiantly like to book again and would recommend to friends. The only negative we could think of was the size of the freezer. Because we were there for a week with the kids we planned to go for one big shop but wouldn't have had the freezer space. A very minor negative.

Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jo7207
Aberdeenshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Totally unsatisfactory and overpriced.”
Reviewed 20 October 2013 for a stay in October 2013
1
person found this review helpful

The place provided no towels which we hadn't been alerted to before leaving home and we have stayed in many self-catering rentals - all of which have provided towels! The house smelt bad - of damp. We had booked and paid for 4 nights but left after 2, did consider going home the day we arrived but stuck it out as had paid.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The location
Liked least: The smell
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
29 Oct 2013
Thank you for your review. We are sorry to hear that your experience with Kingask was not satisfactory. Linens are in fact supplied but towels are only supplied if added as an extra when you make your booking, some clients prefer to bring their own. Sypsies cottage is one of our most popular houses and this is the only bad review we have ever had for the property. Once again we apologise that your stay was not as you wished but we have taken your comments on board.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing