We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Stunning property in an excellent location”
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
5 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Crail, Fife, Scotland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

295lyndad
1 review
“Stunning property in an excellent location”
Reviewed 20 May 2021 for a stay in May 2021

A beautiful home away from home. The house is immaculate and tastefully decorated and has everything you could need for your stay. Excellent location for exploring Crail and the local area and a short walk to the seafront to wander along the coastal path. The games room is great for entertaining families and outdoor table for the sunnier days. We had a lovely relaxing 4 nights. This is our second visit and we can't wait to return.

Date of stay: May 2021
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
sandraK60
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
53 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Great house, great location for exploring the East Neuk”
Reviewed 28 February 2021 for a stay in August 2020
2
people found this review helpful

Took my very elderly mother and two sisters to this spacious, very well equipped house during the brief respite from lockdown last year.
The standard of accommodation was excellent, immaculate bed linen (a must for me), lovely towels and even Baylis & Harding toiletries provided. Never seen that before in self catering accommodation. The kitchen was superbly well equipped, could not fault it. Wifi, tv and a games room, too.
Great location for exploring all the coastal towns in the area. Recommend the fish and chips at the Wee Chippy in Anstruther, the best I’ve ever tasted.
Don’t forget to visit Scotland’s secret bunker, incredible what was built underground, it’s a short drive from the property.
Bus stop right outside will take you into St. Andrews if you prefer not to drive.
All in all, a great property in a great location. My mother wants to visit again this year if possible.

Date of stay: August 2020
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2021
What a lovely read Sandra. We are so happy you and your family enjoyed your stay in Crail and would love to welcome you all back some time. It's fantastic you took the opportunity to explore the local area and of course appreciate the fish and chips.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
shonay82
Dumbarton, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fabulous seaside break at Coastal Haven, Crail”
Reviewed 26 February 2021 for a stay in September 2020
1
person found this review helpful

Took my elderly mother and my husband for a break away to Crail and the Fife Coast in September 2020 when we were given a short reprieve during Lockdown.
It was a trip down Memory Lane for Mum and didnt disappoint!
In fact our wonderful stay at Coastal Haven really was the icing on the cake. Right from the moment of booking to when we left, Martin and Ellie( new owners), really went the extra mile to make this short break absolutely fabulous!
The attention to detail with handling our enquiries re suitability for Mum, to a lovely Welcome Pack with the perfect touch of Shortbread, mallows and even a bottle of bubbly, were so well received!

The standard of the property was excellent, just like living in a 5☆ Hotel. It was immaculate throughout, spotlessly clean, very important to us in these difficult times of Corona Virus It had superb quality of bed linen, beautiful carpets throughout, bathrooms like The Ritz and a fully equipped kitchen that begged to be cooked in! We did use it some nights but this property is so close to loads of fabulous choices for eating out, whether it's on your day out to nearby picturesque Fishing Villages with superb fresh fish on the Menu or a quick visit to the hotel next door for pub grub and drink.

The property has lovely distant views of the coast and has access to the Fife Coastal path within minutes. A short walk takes you into the heart of the beautiful village of Crail itself.. fabulous Ceramic Pottery shop where you get to see everything being created from scratch. Also a fabulous Harbour Cafe with fresh coffee and homemade baking to die for!
By the harbour is a Shack selling fresh Lobster, crab etc at reasonable prices. A real treat! At nearby Elie there is something similar right down at the far end of the beach.
If you fancy a day trip to St Andrew's it can be reached within 20-30 mins by local bus with a bustop outside the house. By car it takes 10 to 15 mins max. So much history to be had there plus the World Famous Golf course and stunning beaches.

On the way there don't forget to pop into Cambo Estate.... stunning shows of Snowdrops in the Spring but beautiful setting for the House, open to visitors at certain times.

All in all we cannot thank both Ellie and Martin for giving us the chance to stay at luxurious accommodation and allow my Mum the opportunity to make more lovely memories.

Good Luck with your new venture!!

Best wishes,
Shona, Gordon and Nan.xxx

Date of stay: September 2020
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
11 May 2021
We are so glad you enjoyed your stay and would love to welcome you back in the future. It's fantastic that you managed to fit so many activities/experiences in to your stay and were comfortable in the property.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, Tripadvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.