We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“PERFECT!”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Stables Apartment

The Coach House Self Catering Apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Coach House Self Catering Apartments
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
12 reviews
The Coach House Self Catering Apartments
Bedroom
Outside front view
Carnlough Fishing Village
Waterfoot Beach just 5-10 minutes drive
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 12 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
cazza1729
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“PERFECT!”
Reviewed 8 November 2015 for a stay in October 2015

We needed a little getaway to relax and this was a perfect locatio. It was quiet and had a great view of the Irish Sea which was fantastic to wake up to. We spent two nights here and enjoyed every moment, the flat is well proportioned and comfy. Gillian is the most generous host and was very helpful, we couldn't ask for any more. We would definitely return!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Other facilities & amenities Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ipswich, Queensland, Australia
Reviewed 23 October 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The last day so we could leave
Liked least: No internet access
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Greg D
Palmerston North, New Zealand
2 reviews
“Wonderful quiet seaside location”
Reviewed 3 May 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Enjoyed a great 4 nights in a perfect location on the sea in the Antrim Glens - lovely views across the waves. Very comfortable accommodation and convenient for exploring Northern Ireland. Gillian was very helpful but left us to our own devices. Great facilities and all that the ad had promised - a nice touch to find breakfast provisions provided. Wish we'd had longer!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rabbitmom...
Yorkshire
Level 6 Contributor
132 reviews
91 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
“Lovely, nice, generous touches, but beware!”
Reviewed 17 April 2015 for a stay in April 2015

Fab views over the Irish Sea to Scotland. Large rooms. Nice welcome oack, real fire and wood and coal left, well appointed (coffee maker and mop would be good). Dog friendly-the front door opens on to the coastal road but, making sure your dog sticks to the path, there is a garden available for dog use. No beach access-nearest beach is a few mikes away, as are facilities like shops and pubs-once there, you are there. We loved it apart from the damp. The downstairs is only accessible from the front of the building, the back is banked by earth so the back walls are damp. The bedroom smells damp. We didn't like the smell but were ok but wonder how someone with respiratory problems might be affected. It's a lovely old building but the back needs digging out,, trenching or damp proofing.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Bedding & mattresses
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, welcome pack, real fire, dog friendliness
Liked least: Damp rooms, especially bedroom
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dannil88
Belfast, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“brilliant! :-)”
Reviewed 1 February 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

just back from a stay in the stables cottage, and it was great! . it is right on the coast road with beautiful views and is a perfect location to travel around and explore the area. there is a garden area to the side with a gate so we were able to let our dog run around. the cottage itself is very spacious and had everything we needed even down to a handy dog bowl as we forgot ours!! :-) the open fire was lovely and was really nice to come in and sit beside as we picked a cold and windy few days to go. i would definitely recommend the cottage and hopefully will be back soon :-)

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: quiet location with great views and just a short drive to local towns
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with disabilities Older travelers
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing