We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Refreshing and Relaxing, a really wonderfully...”
other travellers have booked this property
Largy Coastal apartments
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Largy Coastal apartments
Artist at Carnlough Harbour Cranny Falls in Carnlough
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
17 reviews
Largy Coastal apartments
Artist at Carnlough Harbour
Cranny Falls in Carnlough
Carrick-a-rede rope bridge
Carnlough Harbour
Lemnalary Kitchen
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Carnlough, County Antrim, Northern Ireland

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 17 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
NataniaCa...
Cambridge
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Refreshing and Relaxing, a really wonderfully appointed apartment”
Reviewed 25 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We were really impressed with the cleanliness, modern and airy apartment which had stunning sea views from all the bedrooms and the living/dining area. The layout was well designed and the little touches like tea bags, milk and a few biccies, made all the difference to tired travellers from England. We adored just sitting in the apartment and gazing over the ever-changing seascapes. It was almost as if we were at sea, we were so close to the shore and it was one of the nicest aspects of our holiday. Carnlough is just a short walk away, or even shorter drive. There are some charming local pubs and a very reasonable place to eat at the Londonderry Inn. We enjoyed the simple pleasures in life here, don't expect the razzamatazz of a larger or more touristy resort. Crab line fishing off the quaint little harbour, taking a boat ride out for more serious angling at sea (easily hired at the quayside by a friendly local fisherman and skipper!) helped our stay become truly unforgettable. Belfast and the impressive "Titanic Experience" (exhibition and ship yards) is barely an hour away, as is the incredible "Giant's Causeway", a World Heritage Site, further round the coast. We were able to visit both, but frankly our happiest times were in Carnlough and in this very special little apartment. Our neighbours are friendly and all the Carnlough folk we encountered very kind and welcoming. We plan to come back next year and spend longer in the area. Definitely recommended and worth the trip.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The fabulous views, the clean and comfortable rooms and the quiet
Liked least: Very little, I prefer softer mattresses, so not really fair to say it was a minus here as the beds were perfectly okay otherwsie
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Aug 2015
Thank you so much for your lovely comments. We are really pleased you enjoyed your holiday and look forward to welcoming you back again. Best wishes Gladys and Harold
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
JamK20
London, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great views, says it all.”
Reviewed 18 September 2014 for a stay in August 2014

Walking distance of Carnlough, the Glens and the harbour. Ideal for Antrim Coast trips and drives through the Glens of Antrim. The property itself was quite spacious, both bedrooms comfortable with big en suite in each. The owners were nearby which is an advantage. Well equipped holiday let. Would certainly go back.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 50-64
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
geek526
Chester, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Wow - what a view!”
Reviewed 24 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014

We stayed in the Lemnalary apartment, and could not have asked for a better introduction to the beauty of the Antrim Coast. The view from the master bedroom and the lounge is breathtaking, and we spent far too long just sitting staring out the window! When we did manage to pull ourselves away from the view, we visited the Giants Causeway, the Titanic Experience and Cushendun. Our boys made friends with the owners Grandson, and they played happily together. The apartment was very spacious, well equipped and clean and in a great location for exploring the coast and glens - highly recommended.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view from the bedroom and lounge window
Liked least: Leaving!
Travelling group: Young Children
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Biglyler
1 review
“Far better than expected!”
Reviewed 27 March 2014 for a stay in March 2014

We arrived on a cold, dark, night but the apartment was already warm and cosy. Friendly and helpful host Harold showed us how to increase the heat and adjust it's timing switch. There was just no scrimping of fuel - what a boon to us elderly folk in our 8 days of chilly weather.

The view of the sea and two headlands was magnificent. There was a full moon during our stay and we could sit quietly for ages with the lights out admiring the brightness of the moonlight on the water and the distant coasts.

Although, on this occasion, we didn't bring any guests to the apartment, it would be a lovely place to entertain a few friends either for a meal or a chat and a drink - the kitchen is very convenient to use and the china is Royal Doulton! There are lots of comfortable sofas and chairs.

Although we were just a couple, we chose the two-bedroom flat, Ardclinis. The ensuite bathrooms are splendidly equipped and warm. We were delighted we chose this larger and more highly-elevated apartment.

In short, if at all possible, we shall return!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
LynamFami...
Cork
1 review
“We were not disappointed”
Reviewed 31 August 2013 for a stay in August 2013

The 5 star rating for this property was well deserved. From the facilities in the apartment to the spectacular views. I was especially impressed by the greeting we received including milk in the fridge and biscuits and fresh flowers on the table. We would happily stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The views
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Other
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing