We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (608)
Filter reviews
608 results
Traveller rating
273
194
82
34
25
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
273
194
82
34
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviews coach house antrim coast steak old world historic hotel pepper sauce friendly hotel its charm fish and chips visited this hotel salmon irish sea night porter scones lovely meal northern ireland wheat bread
Filter
Updating list...
7 - 12 of 608 reviews
Reviewed 2 October 2018 via mobile

If you fancy a quiet weekend this is a place to go. Hotel room very clean and had a massive bed. We ate each night in the restaurant food was fantastic and great portions service marvellous . Hotel had entertainment on each night as well. There is also a bar at the end off street if you want a bit of a change.

Stayed: September 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Brenda P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much BrendaP Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and we have passed on all of your much appreciated comments to all of our team. We hope to see you again soon..

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2018

Looking for a place to overnight near Glenarm I chanced upon this historic building / hotel. Excellent location with spacious bedroom. Unfortunately the TV lead could not reach the plug, instead I visited the bar where a good selection of bar grub was available. Very reasonably priced. Receptionist on arrival was most pleasant , as I departed the next morning there was no receptionist to take my money. Very trusting as I advised that a colleague would pay later that day.
One minor issue was the state of the grouting in the shower. Overall this hotel represents good value for money with excelent food reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank 181patrick
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 4 weeks ago

Thank you so much 181patrick Your feedback is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us. We thank you for all of your kind comments which we have passed to all of our team who are thrilled and we have especially noted the grouting in the shower to our maintenance. We look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 September 2018

This is not a glossy, state of the art, city slick, corporate venue with the latest flat screen technology. What it is, is a charming, sea side old world hotel which steps straight from your family memories of the 1960s or 70's.
To get the most from your stay I suggest a close look at the ma/'painting set in 1888 in the entrance vestibule. Almost immediately one understands, the location and purpose of the hotel and why this was once a thriving and throbbing town. Now it is quiet but charming. It survives against the push for instant gloss and plastic. Encourage it!

Room Tip: see the cartoon map in vestibule to understand location and purpose of the town.
  • Stayed: September 2018, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JAKEdinburgh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you so much JAKEdinburgh for your feedback, which is extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. The hotel was built in 1848 and was once owned by Sir Winston Churchill and we strive to maintain the hotel's unique atmosphere of warmth and comfort with open log fires and Georgian architecture. We thank you for all of your kind comments and we are delighted you enjoyed your visit with us. We hope to see you again in the near future.





was built in 1848 and was once owned by Sir Winston Churchill. It has maintained
It’s unique atmosphere of warmth and comfort with open log fires and Georgian architecture

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

We came across this place by chance whilst visiting friends in Northern Ireland heading out to the Giant's Causeway. It was lunchtime and we were all ravenous and spotted the hotel in passing and decided to take pot luck! And what good luck it was too! A lovely interior - traditional and spotlessly clean! We received a warm welcome and our orders were taken swiftly. All of us agreed that our food was excellent with no negative comments whatsoever! My steak was done to perfection and the whole experience was a delight! Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Service
Thank 1960NickL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you 1960NickL, your feedback is extremely important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We are delighted that you enjoyed your experience with us and thank you for all of your kind comments in relation to our food, our staff and the hotel's traditional interior. We have passed all of your comments to our team and we look forward to welcoming you back to the hotel in the near future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 September 2018

Visited this hotel restaurant on a quiet weekday evening during recent trip home. Tempted by the accompanying wheaten bread (which is practically impossible to get outside of Ireland for some reason), I ordered the Broccoli soup for a starter. The wheaten bread was delicious but not so the soup which was quite thin and over salted. I managed to get through that though and my next course was seared haddock on risotto. The haddock was a good piece of fish but the chef managed to ruin it by burning it rather than searing it and again the whole dish was well over salted. We complained to the staff and were given a measly 10% reduction to compensate. This place has a lovely ambience with oak panelling and antique pictures so I would recommend for a drink but definitely not for food!

Stayed: September 2018
1  Thank Sean M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Londonderry Arm... H, Front Office Manager at Londonderry Arms Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 9 October 2018

Thank you Sean M for your feedback which is important to us and we appreciate you taking the time to write a review. We were disappointed to learn that your meal in our Bistro did not meet expectation. We have passed all of your comments in relation to the soup and the Haddock to our Head Chef and we do hope you will call with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews