We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not what made out to be”
Review of The Rising Sun Inn

The Rising Sun Inn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$4 - US$33
Restaurant details
Reviewed 7 September 2021 via mobile

Food ok ! Not as expected as to reviews , unhygienic facilitates , will not go back very disappointed rude unprofessional staff

Date of visit: September 2021
Thank Trek19063873366
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (83)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 83 reviews

Reviewed 17 August 2021 via mobile

Brilliant riverside pub. We visited for a pint (great local brewery pub) and some food. The staff were really friendly, especially Grace, who was helpful and very professional. Thanks so much!

Date of visit: August 2021
1  Thank Simonholmes70
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 15 August 2021

Finally nice to find a pub with a country feel but at the same time modern twist. Very friendly landlord and staff we visited this place a few years ago with previous owners and was very disappointed all I can say now is WOW. So glad we gave it another try and from our experience is finaly being run properly. Definitely be back soon.

Date of visit: August 2021
Thank S8896VGandrewg
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 9 July 2021

An old pub on the outside, modernised nicely inside with an attractive rear garden overlooking the river. Unfortunately our visit this time was marred by very little ale choice and no non alcoholic ciders or lagers.

Date of visit: July 2021
    • Value
    • Service
Thank bparkercars
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 28 June 2021 via mobile

This was our first time of visiting and won’t be the last. Great atmosphere with very attentive staff, very well organised outside seating.
Nice warm and friendly welcome. Our drinks were on the table within minutes.

Date of visit: May 2021
1  Thank TylerDorset
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travellers who viewed The Rising Sun Inn also viewed

Blandford Forum, Dorset
Iwerne Minster, Blandford Forum
 
Blandford Forum, Dorset
Wimborne Minster, Dorset
 

Been to The Rising Sun Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in New Zealand. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.