We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful place to stay”
other travellers have booked this property
Rear terrace with outside seating
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Rear terrace with outside seating
Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
39 reviews
Rear terrace with outside seating
Open plan, can't fit all the sofas and TV on the picture! Come and visit to see more!
Seating for adults and extra 2 seat dining set for toddlers! High chair too
Hallway with automatic lighting
Bedding included
Bathroom with digital bath filler and shower over
En suite off main bedroom
Guest entrance with logs for fire and undercover space for dirty boots
Eggs from our chicken and chicks
Local Lulworth Cove
local Monkey World
Walk to local pub
Sunrise Spring 2014
Sunset February 2015
Winter at Greenhills
Local resident on the Heath opposite
Durdle Door nearby
Heath opposite the house
Local stream
Greenhills gardens
Rear garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Private Room, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 39 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
hodgesjul...
Derby, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Wonderful place to stay”
Reviewed 31 May 2018 for a stay in May 2018

The accommodation is central to all attractions - the bungalow is spacious and has everything you could possible need. we took our Grandchildren for 4 nights they loved it - the gardens are so large plenty of room for them to run around and play hide and seek!! A tree house and swings too!! They loved collecting the eggs from the chickens and seeing the alpacas also visiting the pigs in the next field. Lovely pubs with great food can recommend the Red Lion. Can't rate this letting highly enough.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
danielmar...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Perfect stay”
Reviewed 22 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

Just on my way back after a wonderful weekend at this fantastic holiday let. My second stay here. The accommodation is lovely, incredibly spacious, and great size for the 6 of us. Well equipped and very nicely decorated. The weather was incredible so we could really take advantage of the great views, the lovely garden and the surrounding countryside. The host, Julie was really accommodating, and helped with all our questions about the area. Highly recommend, and hope to return again in the future.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
24 Apr 2018
Thank you so much for the lovely positive review. It was great to see you again and would love to welcome you back any time! Perfect guests!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
18 Nov 2017
What a lovely review- thanks!! Hope to welcome you back again. Just taken first booking for 2019!!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed 29 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thanks for a lovely comprehensive response which will help other guests get a better feel for Greenhills.
Pleased you had a good time and hope to see you again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Helen G
Maidstone, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
43 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Wonderful property in beautiful surroundings”
Reviewed 12 July 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

What a wonderful holiday home. The rental property is attached to the owners home, meaning they are available for any questions. The photo's are spot on, but don't really do justice to the immaculate interiors and spacious garden, with peaceful views of the rolling countryside. We brought our small dog and he loved it too!
The property is ideally situated for visiting local attractions such as Corfe Castle, Studland Bay, Durdle Door, Monkey World and many others.
The kitchen was fully equipped, should you wish to cook, but the spacious fridge-freezer will hold everything you need to make family picnics too.
The owners have been quick to respond and very friendly throughout our booking and I would certainly recommend this to friends and book again myself.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
13 Nov 2017
Thanks for the helpful feedback for other guests. It’s lovely you have taken the time to leave a positive review. Would love to welcome you back again!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing