We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Lovely location, old cottage charm, very well...”
other travellers have booked this property
The perfect location any time of year!
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The perfect location any time of year!
Dogs Welcome at Rose Cottage! Lulworth Cove showing Rose Cottage on the left hand side.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
30 reviews
The perfect location any time of year!
Dogs Welcome at Rose Cottage!
Lulworth Cove showing Rose Cottage on the left hand side.
Climb Bindon Hill high above the cottage for the best view of the Cove.   On top of the world!
This view of Lulworth Cove can be yours, only 5 minutes walk from Rose Cottage
Enjoy our secluded garden with sea and hill views all year but especially in the Spring.
Bindon Hill - fully fenced but with spectacular views,  makes an ideal place to walk the dog.
Rose Cottage lives up to its name in Summer glory!
The perfect  winter retreat!
Beautifully furnished Dining Room for that formal meal.  Seats 10.
Ensuite shower.
Storm in Lulworth Cove - 2 minutes walk!
and after the storm!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
5 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 10
Wareham, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 30 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
bobbie v
newbury england
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Lovely location, old cottage charm, very well equipped!”
Reviewed 14 August 2014 for a stay in July 2014

We recently spent a week at Rose Cottage with our three daughters, their husbands, five grandchildren including two newborns, and one dog. There was a mix up with bookings so we lost a day, but the owners were so apologetic and left generous gifts in the fridge to compensate, as well as refunding one nights rent. The cottage is full of old world charm, with nooks and crannies and loads of space to spread out. We had full use of the pool in the hotel next door, which was usually empty during the day, and there was a lovely garden. The cottage was a stones throw from the beach, with lots to do and see in the surrounding area, I.e. Monkey World, Durdle Door, Tyneham Village, Weymouth Beach to name a few. A great holiday, only drawback was parking 3 large cars, but not insurmountable. We had a wonderful family holiday, everyone finding something to please, and I personally would love to return there one day. I would highly recommend this accommodation.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karen J
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Lovely location”
Reviewed 28 July 2014 for a stay in July 2014

Cottage lovely, low beams, sore heads, small living area, close to cove, huge garden, pool a bonus! Needs a good tidy specially the garden and getting to the the pool . washing machine could probably do with being replaced. Owner very helpful, suppling extra beds, and linen. Parking a bit frustrating specially when coming back from day out only to find a cheeky day tripper parked in our spaces. Oh and the walkers coming down from the hill who got lost and wandered into and through the garden and out the side gate made life interesting (we did not have the heart to send them back up the hill to the official foot path!!) overall a good holiday. Attention to maintenance and dripping tap would have made sleeping better at night.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
bibsterLo...
London
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Relaxing break”
Reviewed 6 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014

We have just returned from a very relaxing long weekend at Rose Cottage. Our group was 8 adults and 4 children who fitted in very comfortably. It's a beautiful cottage with an amazing garden. The location was perfect, very close to the sea. The owner was very accommodating as well. We are already planning a return trip.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rooey A
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“A lovely cosy time with friends in a friendly, firelit cottage by the sea”
Reviewed 27 February 2014 for a stay in February 2014

Four couples had a lovely stay here in February. Beautiful long blustery walks by the coast, followed by a blazing fire in the log burner when we got home. The welcome was very friendly and the cottage, although a little worn around the edges, was exactly what we were looking for - authentic and homely. Thank you!

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nicola C
Southampton, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“wonderful and very relaxing”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in October 2013

Plan to go back again.
Best point: We were left alone so we could use the house as our home for the week.
Worst point: Kept bumping head on ceiling beam on far end of landing. But what did we expect? It is an olde world cottage. The taller people just slept down the other end of the landing.
We found the cottage warm despite the rain and gale force wind storms outside. Our dog enjoyed chasing the apples down the garden at the back. And the owner was very helpful and friendly. When we asked for a teapot, she returned very soon with a new one for us.
We also eventually found the secret trail from the garden to Binden Hill!

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$189
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing