We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (633)
Filter reviews
633 results
Traveller rating
168
181
129
77
78
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
168
181
129
77
78
Show reviews that mention
All reviews leisure facilities sauna and steam room monkey world spa area bit dated buffet style underfloor heating large bathroom great facilities full english family room an evening meal two night stay a lovely stay tank museum weekend break corfe castle
Filter
Updating list...
19 - 24 of 633 reviews
Reviewed 9 August 2018 via mobile

We stayed at this hotel for a wedding and was very happy with the reception staff, very professional, the hotel was clean and tidy, the rooms also, the bar staff were also very helpful, nothing we requested was too
any trouble to them
Would go there again if we were in the area

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank Richard H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2018

Stayed overnight in late July. Wedding at the venue so restaurant closed - luckily we had other plans. Room unbelievably hot with no A/C although we did manage to get the last fan from reception. No fire alarm in room and smoke detector covered with plastic bag! Spa jacuzzi closed. Clean but in need of a refurb. Expensive for what you get.

  • Stayed: July 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 August 2018

Room with plenty of space and balcony over looking the large relaxing garden. Very good sports facilities including swimming pools, good food with wide variety for breakfast if you ask for it, Delightful staff and welcome. There is loads to do nearby if you have a bike or car
Easy access to Corfe Castle Studland Beach -warm sea, perfect both for families and naturist for part of the beach. Ideal for beach running on firm sand.
Near to Arne RSPB reserve and the whole of Purbeck and the Jurassic coast.

Room Tip: Ist or 2nd floor with balcony overlooking the garden
  • Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TedLankester
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 August 2018 via mobile

Upon arrival we were greeted by a friendly receptionist who gave us information as to where the leisure facilties were and the direction of our room. The room was okay, it did over look the car park but the room was clean, a decent size, the bathroom was big and plenty of towels etc and storage space to put away bits.
The pools were great, the heated outdoor pool was a lovely treat! We found the snooker and darts room which we took advantage of in an evening too. Really enjoyed the leisure facilities.
On our first night out room was directly over the hotel bar and it ended up being too loud to sleep for us but after speaking to the staff the following morning who were wonderful we were moved and upgraded to a different room with lovely views of the garden. It was really kind of them and our second nights sleep was so much better.
Breakfast was a decent size and tasted good, the food at the bar was also a good menu and priced really well.
The barman was very friendly as were all the staff, we had wonderful customer service here and we will be recommending this hotel to others.

Stayed: August 2018, travelled as a couple
Thank Maxi_182
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 August 2018 via mobile

June 15th 2016 - Springfield Country Hotel booked as our wedding venue.

July 29th 2018 - Wedding finally took place.

And what a fantastic and memorable experience it was! From the very moment we put down our initial deposit to the day itself, the wonderful staff of the Springfield have been nothing short of fantastic.

There was nothing they were unwilling to do to make our day as special and memorable as possible. Be it all the last minute changes to helping me to get a picture of my father for the top table, nothing was too much for them. John, the manager, made us feel at home right from the beginning and his team of staff are all absolutely fantastic.

The facilities at the hotel are amazing also. The rooms are beautiful and the view of the pond and water feature from our rooms balcony was just amazing. We took full advantage of both the indoor and outdoor pools, and must have use the jacuzzi at least half a dozen times!

I would also like to make special mention of Tom, one of the bar staff at the Springfield who went above and beyond what was expected of him. He was friendly, happy to chat and have a laugh, and was always asking if there was anything we needed or wanted to make our stay more comfortable and our wedding day more memorable. I truly feel he is a credit to the Hotel.

I lack the necessary vocabulary to put into words the thanks we want to give them, as they made sure that our wedding day was everything we had hoped it would be. Thank you so much to John and all his staff at the Springfield who made sure the happiest day of our lives was also the least stressful, and we will definitely be back on our anniversary next year.

The Bray Family

Stayed: July 2018, travelled with family
Thank PBray33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews