We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
US$281
US$272
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Red Lion(Wareham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Frome Corner(Wareham)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (616)
Filter reviews
617 results
Traveller rating
163
177
124
77
76
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
163
177
124
77
76
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsleisure facilitiessauna and steam roommonkey worldspa areafree ticketsbit datedbuffet stylegrounds are lovelythis lovely hotelthe staff were extremely friendlyunderfloor heatingwalk in showerrecommend this hotel to anyoneroom was largegreat facilitieswedding receptionfull english
Filter
Updating list...
28 - 33 of 617 reviews
Reviewed 1 May 2018

I stayed here with my partner for one night. The hotel is situated in a lovely peaceful location away from busy roads. Firstly the staff are welcoming, friendly and helpful. The rooms are extremely clean, well equipped and a good size, our room had a nice big bath and a shower, also the room was warm, it was a slightly chilly day outside so it was nice that the temperature in the room was plenty warm enough, also we had a good view over looking the gardens. We ate in the restaurant in the evening and the food was excellent, the breakfast was good too. I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Dan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 April 2018

Good hotel iwith great grounds. Stayed here for the YCMI weekend that was held in the hotel. Great facilities (no time to use the leisure amenities) and excellent room, nice and clean. As the hotel was full with other YCMI attendees and tutors all the food (breakfast, lunch and dinner) were buffets. There was a good choice of food and the hotel did well to cater for so many people! There were a few hiccups with specail diets but staff were helpful to people affected. All the staff I came in contact with were helpful and friendly; the reception staff were especially helpful as I had to stay an extra night due to the bad weather over the weekend.

  • Stayed: March 2018, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
Thank 993LindaG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2018

I cannot understand why this hotel hasn’t got a better rating. It’s very good, staff & food excellent. I have seen on other websites a score of 7.7 it should rate at least 8.8 maybe a 9. The rooms are excellent, very clean with a very large car park.

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
Thank planeman90
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2018

room comfortable and clean staff so pleasant food amazing wonderful leisure suite lots to do in the area nature walks museums monkey world golf gardens to visit national trust houses steam train to Swanage .

  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled with family
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank h28angel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2018

my wife and i spent 2 nights over easter , staff polite and attentive , room larger than i was expecting , everything met my needs , would recommend to family / friends , will be staying again next time in area , surprised to find hotel is dog friendly ,next time maybe will bring my dog

Stayed: March 2018
1  Thank harold david m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews