We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic cottage for a relaxing weekend break”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Primrose Cottage

Bedroom with en-suite
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Bedroom with en-suite
Primrose Cottage Sitting Room
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
33 reviews
Bedroom with en-suite
Primrose Cottage
Sitting Room
Inglenook
Roll top bath
Dressing Area
Hand painted kitchen
Secluded back garden
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cottage -
1 Bedroom, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 2
Sturminster Newton, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 33 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
mjsmith20...
London, United Kingdom
1 review
“Fantastic cottage for a relaxing weekend break”
Reviewed 8 June 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We had a brilliant 3 night stay at Primrose Cottage. Looking for a place to spend a weekend relaxing we wanted somewhere comfortable and with everything we would need to have a good time - Primrose Cottage did not disappoint!

Although we never met her in person as we arrived late on Thursday evening, Rachel made us feel very welcome and provided a lovely welcome basket with all the essentials in from local producers. The cottage itself is done up to a high standard and has beautiful wooden beams throughout which add to the charm.

The weather was fantastic so we spent a lot of time in the garden which was very peaceful. The village itself is very pretty and has 2 pubs, one a 2 minute walk away and the other a nice 15 minute walk away through the village.

Thanks for a great stay!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marshac68
Hatfield, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fabulous retreat in the heart of North Dorset”
Reviewed 31 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

My wife and I were simply blown away by this charming little cottage in a quaint village. Would recommend the very short walk to the local Blackmore Vale Arms for a lovely meal in comfy surroundings. The owners of this cottage do everything to make your stay most welcoming including a delightful welcome pack.

Would definitely stay here again.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The cottage
Liked least: The power of the shower
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ems845
Worthing, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“5* cottage”
Reviewed 15 December 2014 for a stay in December 2014

This cottage is beautiful, it is in the heart of the village of Murnhull. It is one of the nicest cottages we have stayed in. The log fire was perfect for Dec! Traditional cottage with modern touches, iPod Dock, Central heating, TV & well equipped kitchen. Rachel, the owner, provided a hamper with lots of food & the kitchen has lots of little extras. The small touches make all the difference. We will definitely be back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kate W
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A really beautiful cottage and a lovely place to stay”
Reviewed 3 November 2014 for a stay in October 2014

We had a wonderful stay - the cottage is beautiful both I nside and out, really well appointed, and we felt so welcome with all the little touches taken care of. Shop, butcher and pubs in walking distance.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chris R
Kingston-upon-Hull, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
42 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Perfect in every way.”
Reviewed 21 September 2014 for a stay in September 2014

My wife and I stayed at Primrose cottage and we could not have wished for a more perfect place to stay in this lovely area of England. Primrose cottage offers everything that you could possibly need on a home from home basis. The cottage was extremely clean and very cosy and was easily the best cottage that we have stayed at over the last ten years.....Faultless. The owner was very pleasant and had left a wonderful welcome pack for us upon our arrival. I would highly recommend this cottage if you are looking to visit this part of England.

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
from
US$98
/
Night
Week
Book Now
Or, send the owner a message
This property has Payment Protection
Never pay for your holiday rental by wire transfer.
Learn more about paying safely.
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing