We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Excellent family holiday”
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property The Great Barn has a spacious living/dining area.
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
24 reviews
Corfe Castle in the distance, the house on the left and the holiday barns on the right
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property
The Great Barn has a spacious living/dining area.
View of the 3-bedroom Great Barn (opposite) from the 4-bedroom Dairy
A bedroom in the Great Barn
The back of the 3 barns, which surround a courtyard - the old farmyard
Scoles Manor is a Grade II listed building
Beautiful views of Corfe Castle from all over property
House in foreground and holiday barns in background
Enter a caption for your photo
A disused well
Great views of Purbeck Hills
Peaceful, rural environment
Entrance to Scoles Manor
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, Sleeps 6
Corfe Castle, Isle of Purbeck, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 24 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Jenny S
Carlisle, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Excellent family holiday”
Reviewed 4 August 2014 for a stay in August 2014
3
people found this review helpful

Very welcoming and friendly hosts, lovely homemade flapjack on arrival. Plumbs and courgettes from the gardens in the accommodation when we got there.
We stayed in the great barn which was ideal for our family, with two bathrooms and a great big sitting room there was plenty of room for everyone, including our dogs! It was a huge bonus to be able to take our family pets with us and they were made just as welcome as we were.
The location was fantastic, lovely places to walk the dogs and plenty of things to do nearby. The barns had their own fields and lovely gardens which was perfect.
The only criticism I would have is that the kitchen could have been cleaner and maybe the bathrooms, towels and bedding are in need of an update, this definitely didn't stop us thoroughly enjoying our time there.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location
Liked least: Kitchen
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2014
So glad you enjoyed your holiday.

Will certainly be taking into account the points in your last para
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
VisitorAL
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“The perfect spot for a country escape with the girls”
Reviewed 13 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

I didn't book this stay, it was booked by a friend as a surprise, and what a great one it was. Idyllic location, the barn comfortable, clean and full of character, and loads of room for a group of girls who don't often get the chance to go away together to chill out, have leisurely meals and generally recharge and catch up. There were stunning views across to Corfe Castle and we explored other places in the area as well, both on foot and in the car, such as Lulworth. The owners were welcoming and friendly and couldn't do enough for us, we were only sorry we weren't there for longer. All in all a great weekend away.

Travelling group: Friends
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tastyminx
Hanley Castle
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Most amazing spot in Dorset”
Reviewed 5 May 2014 for a stay in May 2014
1
person found this review helpful

My mom and dad booked this as we had a cousins wedding to attend just down the road.
We couldn't have asked for better accommodation - my only regret was not meeting Peter and Belinda as we had such a busy weekend!
Thank you greatly for letting us stay in this fantastic barn. I honestly can't wait to return for a longer stay. 3 days and 2 nights was not enough! The flapjacks on arrival were out of this world and the cleanliness and keep of the whole establishment is second to none.
I will definitely recommend you to anyone i know venturing to Dorset.
I will remember this stay for a very long time.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The Barn
Liked least: The shortness of my stay!
Travelling group: Extended Family
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gareth T
Cardiff, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“My happy place”
Reviewed 28 April 2014 for a stay in April 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We have stayed at the Great Barn several times and always enjoyed it. The owners, Peter and Belinda are always friendly and helpful. The homemade flapjacks on arrival are a lovely touch.The Great Barn is spacious, excellent if you have children giving them plenty of space for them to run around. The kitchen is well equipped with everything you need for your stay. The lounge is a lovely airy room to spend time in if you are unlucky enough to have bad weather. I have left the best to last which is the beautiful views of Corfe Castle and the wonderful walks around the surrounding area which we enjoy taking with our dog. All round a wonderful place to stay which is why we keep returning.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The lovely welcoming atmosphere.
Liked least: Leaving.
Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
5 May 2014
Thanks for your kind comments. We look forward to seeing you here again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Diana F
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“The perfect place to stay if you want the best that England has to offer”
Reviewed 23 July 2013 for a stay in July 2013
1
person found this review helpful

This really is the perfect place to stay to enjoy the best of dorset - there are loads of pubs doing excellent food, local sandy beaches, amazing local ice cream and also lots of walks (all of which pass by fantastic pubs) in the countryside or along the sea. We stayed in the great barn with friends and children aged from 3 months to 9 years old and it really was the perfect place to satisfy all - amazing views across to corfe castle, an outside bbq for adults to cook on, lots of strategically placed seating in the garden to drink into the night whilst watching the sun go down, lots of entertainment for the children - including ducks to feed, a dog to walk, a tree house to get away from parents and a really well equipped play park. The barn itself is really well equipped with all mod cons and also modern bathrooms with piping hot water (a must with children) and the huge upstairs living room makes evenings with friends carry on far too late. I have in another life (pre parenthood) also stayed here with friends which is why the barn is so good as offers a great holiday for families and adult getaways alike. The owners are also really friendly and always on hand with advice about local places to go or just information generally. The welcome pack on arrival also was a nice touch. We will be back!

How easy was it to book the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: The huge living room and the view over the dorset countryside
Liked least: Having to leave!
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing