We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,070)
Filter reviews
1,070 results
Traveller rating
640
260
111
45
14
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
640
260
111
45
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews lovely hotel log fire elizabethan room the main hotel old building pre dinner drinks beautiful building food was amazing afternoon tea cream tea first class wet room waiting staff sitting room high standard both nights scones
Filter
Updating list...
229 - 234 of 1,070 reviews
Reviewed 21 November 2016 via mobile

From the moment we arrived our every wish was catered for. My first visit to this area and it will certainly not be the last. I really can't wait to visit again. The hotel was very welcoming, warm, clean. Very friendly staff. Beautiful restaurant with outstanding food. We had dinner and breakfast both of which I could not fault. Thank you for a fabulous stay.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 November 2016 via mobile

Spent one night at this beautiful, friendly hotel with 10 friends for a birthday celebration.

The rooms are lovely. We occupied rooms in the hotel and also in the annex, all of which were great.
The food was amazing: the sea bass was perfect. Good menu choice for all. Breakfast was also very good with a never ending supply of toast and hot drinks.

Please can I thank everyone at Mortons House for making our stay so enjoyable from the moment we got there until we left. Nothing was too much trouble and the amazing staff were just as happy at breakfast as at the evening meal.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled with friends
Thank Carol E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 November 2016

Great location in centre of village and lovely local surroundings.
If you are a light sleeper or late riser you might want to avoid a room on the front due to the near main road.....quiet lat at night at this time of year but busy from 6am onwards in the morning.
Great staff and friendly helpful atmosphere, with well carpeted creaky floorboards and huge brass door keys.

Room Tip: Quieter nearer the back.
  • Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dimubajohn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016 via mobile

We stayed here for two nights last weekend. The hotel was full but we managed to get a table for dinner and it was so good we ate there again the second night. (We go away about once a month and never eat in the same place twice)
Special mention for two of the waiting staff, young Tiffany who has amazing knowledge of the menu and a maturity way beyond her years and the wonderful Pav, who began as an efficient waiter and ended up feeling like a special friend! He went the extra mile on everything he did...they're both a real credit to the hotel.
Incidentally, the beetroot and potato terrine that sounds so 'wrong' with lamb was actually the best thing I've eaten in years, absolutely delicious.
Our only gripe (if you can call it a gripe) was the water pressure, which others have mentioned. I know it's because it's an old building and it seems it can't be rectified, but there is no way I could've washed my (thick) hair in the shower. Also, there was a long wait after flushing the loo before it could be flushed again.
Wifi was excellent, breakfast was to die for and again the service was magnificent. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: November 2016, travelled as a couple
Thank AndreaMUK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2016

Mortons House is a beautiful small hotel in the perfect location in Corfe Castle village. The breakfasts are fabulous and it's located near to lulworth cove, durdle door and studland for superb walking and the beautiful Jurassic coast. We would recommend this hotel without question. The staff were all great too !

  • Stayed: October 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michael A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews