We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Just wonderful”
other travellers have booked this property
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock inside and outside share a magical light
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
54 reviews
sweet dreams in the king size bed
Exceptional view from Golden Cap, the highest point on the south coast, and in Chideock
inside and outside share a magical light
look out onto the orchard
cherry orchard inside out
sauna and hot tub buildings are 20m away, bring your towelling robes and flip flops.
the modern shower room
the cute little Webber, ideal for those summer evening BBQ's
cherry blossoms coming out
see out to the cliffs and hills
the daffodils
the spa is welcoming
fully equipped kitchen for the chefs amongst us!
sauna shower (and wc)
have a massage if you like too, while you are here
enjoy the spring sunshine, and bring a furry friend if you like
the comfy king size bed for the romantically inclined!
more cherry blossoms
enjoy a romantic dinner looking out into the orchard
tulips by the pump
spa views
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Cabin -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 3
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 54 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Sean10Lon...
London
2 reviews
“Just wonderful”
Reviewed 26 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

My wife and I took our first holiday with our 5 month old baby to the Cherry Orchard Retreat in June.

It was just a wonderful experience.

Will and Tanya were the perfect hosts - always available when needed, and equally happy to let us crack on with enjoying all the local area has to offer.

The property had plenty of space for the 3 of us, all the amenities you would need, and the garden and bbq were a really pleasant bonus.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Young Children
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RickBrion...
Southampton, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Can't wait to stay again!”
Reviewed 21 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Peaceful setting, comfy bed, and warm friendly host - what more could anyone want?
And a great pub less that 2 minutes walk!

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Haneta201...
Slough, United Kingdom
1 review
“Great place!”
Reviewed 13 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

Just returned from staying at this place which I highly recommend.For us and our 3-year-old daughter a place sufficient and well adapted..Everything you need it is there and always Tanya is when you need it and she is delightfully.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Older travelers Families with young children
People with pets
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
tom s
1 review
“A very enjoyable 5 day break!”
Reviewed 3 July 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at the cherry orchard retreat and spa for 5 days four nights, we loved every minute of it, the location was lovely only a 5/10 minute walk down to the sea where there was a lovely little pub called the anchor. Will and tanya where extremely welcoming and made us feel very comfortable whilst we where there! We spent most our days exploring places such as weymouth, lyme regis, and west bay, so a car was definately needed. There are buses which run throughout the day to these places aswell, the bus stop was about 1 minute walk away. We will
Definately be returning, would recommend this place to anyone who wants a relaxed break away.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jodie37
1 review
“Most beautiful place ever!”
Reviewed 29 May 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here for three nights and we could not have asked for anything more. Everything we needed and extras were provided for us whilst staying here. The location was tranquil and relaxing, whilst still being close to sea side towns. We had a slight problem with our hot water so we called Will and he came and fixed it within a minute- yes sixty seconds! If anyone is considering staying here please do so as you will not regret it! The size of this retreat was perfect for two of us. Great value for money and attentive hosts. We are definitely going to stay here again.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing