We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (438)
Filter reviews
438 results
Traveller rating
409
29
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
409
29
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews on arrival cake golden cap biscuits friendly hosts little touches made us feel warm welcome huge bathroom porridge local produce old house thatched cottage homemade jams full english lyme regis wonderful stay
Filter
Updating list...
120 - 125 of 438 reviews
Reviewed 3 September 2016 via mobile

Lovely B&B. We felt so at home in this gorgeous B&B, with homemade lemon cake and coffee on arrival. The room was spacious and comfortable. Breakfast was fabulous and the folder about the area in our room was really helpful. We visited Lyme Regis, just a 15 minute drive away and hunted for fossils at Seatown. We would definitely stay at Warren House again.

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Stella T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 5 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write a review for us. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay here with us and even more excited that you say you would stay again. Thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 August 2016

We have just returned from our first stay at Warren House & look forward to our next one! We stayed in the 'Stone Barrow' room which was beautifully decorated and spotlessly clean. Jane & Laurie were perfect hosts & made us very welcome in their amazing home. The breakfasts were delicious and plentiful and the location was great for visiting the Jurassic coastline

  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank leoIow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you so much for writing such a great review for us and sharing your experience with others. We are delighted you enjoyed your stay at Warren House, we aim to give our guests the stay we would expect ourselves. We hope to see you both again one day and would recommend you call us directly for best rates on 01297 489996. Thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 August 2016

good comfortable rooms .very good breakfast .charming host with a wide range of knowledge of the surroundings . the B&B is situated near a bus-stop so is easy to make a walk along the coast and then come back by bus or the other way round . it's only a short walk to seatown . and plenty of choice where to have lunch or dinner.other city's are also one step away.
what could you which more?

Room Tip: achterkant is rustiger
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Francky V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you for taking the time to write such a great review for us. We are delighted you chose Warren House to spend your holiday. We are very fortunate to be surrounded by the beauty of West Dorset and the Jurassic Coast. We were also very fortunate to have had you as guests, it was a pleasure to meet you.
You mentioned you would like to return one day and I would suggest you contact us direct on 01297 489996 for the best rates.
Thank you again x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 August 2016 via mobile

Warren house b+b has everything and more. Our room was very comfortable and clean, breakfast is still amazing and Jane and Laurie made us feel so welcome. My children love staying at Warren house, they are made to feel very welcome. Jane and Laurie are also happy to help with directions, places to eat and local places to visit. And also answering my children's questions " how old is Warren house?" Will be back again next year!

Stayed: August 2016, travelled with family
Thank Joanne K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

Thank you so much for returning!! It was great to see you all again. Also, thank you for taking the time to write a review and sharing your experience.
Our aim here is to make everyone feel at home and relaxed and we are just so lucky to be in such a beautiful area.
You mentioned you'll be back next year!!! so we are already looking forward to seeing you. Thank you x

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 August 2016

Although Warren House fronts a busy trunk road this did not impact on our stay. We explored the locality and a short walk along peaceful lanes arrives at Seatown with its great beach, pub and hills to climb. Jane lent us books and maps to assist us with our exploring.
From the friendly welcome and delicious tea and cake when we arrived we were made to feel completely at home. Breakfasts were very tasty with a good choice. We had a wonderful stay and I'm looking forward to going back!

Stayed: July 2016, travelled with friends
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
Thank G8318HOsusan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane E, Owner at Warren House Bed and Breakfast, responded to this reviewResponded 2 September 2016

We are delighted you felt at home here at Warren House and that you are looking forward to coming back!!
Thank you for taking the time to write your review and share your experiences, we really do appreciate all the feedback.
We do hope to see you again one day. call us direct on 01297 489996.
Thanks again

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews