We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic Family Stay”
other traveller has booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
6 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Holiday Rental House -
5 Bedrooms, 4 Bathrooms, Sleeps 12
Chideock, Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 6 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lisahurf
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic Family Stay”
Reviewed 25 April 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We had a wonderful stay at Glenacres.
Our immediate family of six including four young boys joined wider family for a two night stay to celebrate a milestone birthday.
From the greeting we received on arrival to the wonderful facilities, extensive grounds and immaculately presented rooms made our stay enjoyable, relaxing and interesting for all members of the family.
The feel of the house is relaxed yet luxurious and the grounds offer a wonderful experience of space and wilderness for children's and adults.
The children had a fantastic time exploring, playing cricket or just bouncing on the trampoline.
A walk to golden cap finished off an invigorating few days and we would love to return during the summer months when the pool is in use as this would be the icing on the cake.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
26 Apr 2018
Thank you for your review and your lovely comments in the guest book. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome a return visit from you anytime, hopefully when the pool is open. Kind regards, The team - Bridget, Georgette, Mark & Nicky"
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Katri M
1 review
“Amazing Weekend Getaway”
Reviewed 21 November 2017 for a stay in November 2017

We booked a weekend getaway and arrived on a Thursday night after a 3 hour trip from London. The house was beautiful, spotless and even bigger than imagined. We woke up refreshed after a wonderful nights sleep (the bed linen, silence and black-out blinds were such a treat).

The following morning we met some of the ground staff who gave us helpful hints on the area and recommended the local Farmshop (Felicity's Farm Shed) which stocked fresh produce and a great coffee! We got lucky with the weather and went for a long walk from Seatown to West Bay. The Wellies were a really nice touch from the owner as we had come unprepared.

We spent the weekend exploring and relaxing and enjoyed coming back home to a pre-prepared fire set-up in the main living room.

My partner was also very happy about the Sky Sports provided as Australia was playing Wales in the Rugby.

We'd recommend The Anchor Inn pub for dinner, the food is delicious - they don't take reservations but you can sit at the bar and wait.

All-in-all, it was a perfect getaway and we left feeling rested and refreshed.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jenny S
Keele, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Outstanding house with amazing attention to detail set in a beautiful location”
Reviewed 22 October 2017 for a stay in September 2017
1
person found this review helpful

On our arrival we received the warmest of welcomes with every possible comfort being catered for. The house is immaculately clean with sumptuous linens and beautiful furnishings.

Our family travelled far and wide to be together (from the UK/USA/Denmark) and it couldn't have been anywhere finer than Glenacres, it truly is a magnificent home with ample space and grounds.

It was a total delight, we would 100% recommend and would love to come back and visit again.

Kindest regards and best wishes to you all at Glenacres,

Mandy and family

P.S Thank you for the beautiful scones and delicious coffee!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
hannahjon...
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Beautiful”
Reviewed 15 May 2017 for a stay in May 2017
1
person found this review helpful

We just returned from an amazing weekend at GlenAcres. The property, grounds and views are stunning. Everything you could possibly need is catered for in the house and all of the rooms are very comfortable and beautifully furnished.
This is an excellent house for both families and groups of adults. I would love to go back and enjoy the house for a longer period of time!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
16 May 2017
Hi Hannah

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay and would welcome a return visit from you anytime.

Kind regards,
The team - Bridget, Georgette, Mark & Nicky
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing