We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“We will certainly be back.”
other travellers have booked this property

Review of Sunnybrook

Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
41 reviews
View from rear garden across River Asker & Askers Meadows
Sunnybrook from Askers Meadows
South facing garden
Asker's Meadows, Sunnybrook across the river on right, Bridport town centre in background
Bucky Doo Square, Bridport
Market day, South Street, Bridport
South West Coast Path
Jurassic Coast - looking east from Eype towards Chesil Beach
Sunset over the Jurassic Coast
Welcome!
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Bungalow -
2 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 41 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
VickySand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“We will certainly be back.”
Reviewed 6 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Excellent venue, very comfortable & spacious, perfect location and very friendly and helpful owner. We will certainly be back.

Travelling group: Teenagers
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarara A
London, England, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Lovely house & great location”
Reviewed 5 January 2014 for a stay in December 2013
1
person found this review helpful

Lovely and well-equipped house with large rooms and in a great location! Despite rain and wind we had a lovely stay and enjoyed the wine and biscuits given on arrival.
Thanks very much, really recommend this accommodation in Bridport :)

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vicki1444...
Reading, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“Lovely property and excellent location!”
Reviewed 16 December 2013 for a stay in December 2013
3
people found this review helpful

We have just come back from a lovely weekend stay at Sunnybrook. The bungalow had everything we needed (including two Christmas trees). The garden had a patio with a table and chairs, as well as a grass area. At the end of the garden was a lovely river with a gravel footpath on the opposite side of the bungalow (a few minutes walk away over a bridge to get to it).

It is in a very peaceful location yet it is a few minutes walk from Bridport, which has plenty of shops, takeaways and places to eat. It is also only a few minutes drive away from West Bay, which has a harbour, beach, piers, nice walks (such as over the hill to Eype) and places to eat (pubs and takeaway stalls). As we were only here for 2 days we didn't travel any further but there is also plenty of other places to visit if we were to book again (such as Lyme Regis and Lulworth Cove to name just two).

The owner, Jill, replied to our queries prior to booking very quickly and she was very informative with her responses. Jill also gave us information about the local area as well as the bungalow having leaflets/books about things to do.

Thank you Jill for a lovely short break, we would definitely love to book again in the near future.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Travelling group: Other
Your age range 18-24
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Darren D
London, England, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Beautful and peaceful”
Reviewed 27 September 2013 for a stay in August 2013
3
people found this review helpful

My family and I stayed in Sunnybrook for a week, at the end of August and the home was immaculate. the owners have thought of everything that you would need in the kitchen. the home was spotless clean and the garden and BBQ really made our holiday. when we arrived there was so much local information on places to go, eat, and supporting the local business. I would give this place a 5star rating for sure. The weather was amazing

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: the garden and BBQ facilities
Liked least: nothing
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
John24320...
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“First class accommodation - clean, comfortable and a beautiful setting.”
Reviewed 27 August 2013 for a stay in July 2013
3
people found this review helpful

This is a wonderful bungalow in a quiet location, although minutes from the centre of Bridport and all its interesting shops. We have self-catered for quite a number of years, and this is by far the best. The bungalow was very well-equipped, clean and comfortable - just what we were looking for! Lovely garden looking on to the river and meadows and hills beyond added to the tranquillity. Great beaches (although not sandy), walks and good restaurants nearby. Our teenager liked it too!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Lovely setting, although everything was good!
Liked least: Nothing!
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway People with disabilities
Older travelers
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing