We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“A fantastic house for a large family holiday”

Review of Crepe Farmhouse

Crepe Farmhouse
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Crepe Farmhouse
Bedroom Bedroom
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
20 reviews
Crepe Farmhouse
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Bedroom
Attic Bedroom
Gardens
Swimming Pool and outside hot tub
Indoor Swimming Pool and Sauna
Games room
Cinema room
View from the front of Crepe Farmhouse - Colmers Hill
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Farmhouse -
8 Bedrooms, 5 Bathrooms, Sleeps 17
Bridport, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 20 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
David E
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
“A fantastic house for a large family holiday”
Reviewed 24 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Crepe Farmhouse is amazing, lovely setting, nice big house, big garden, excellent indoor swimming pool. Very well equipped, something for all age groups especially the children with cinema room, indoor table tennis and pool room. Great indoor pool and sauna. Location good with 10 min walk to village with lovely 16C pub, which is very friendly with good food and local beers. Also well situation for West Bay, Lime Regis and other local resorts. Symondsbury Estate provide great services such as Cafe and Store in the village.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Service
Liked best: Location and facilities
Liked least: Nothing to dislike
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
7 Sep 2015
Thank you so much for your review. We are so pleased that you enjoyed your stay and look forward to welcoming you back to Symondsbury Estate in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
322Holida...
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“The perfect house in the most idyllic surroundings”
Reviewed 3 August 2015 for a stay in July 2015

We stayed at crepe Farmhouse for a week on July with family and friends. We were able to get married in the garden and have the most wonderful private ceremony. We held a party in a marquee (Taddle Farm Tents highly recommended) in the adjoining field.
We stayed on for the the week and enjoyed the lovely pool, hot tub, cinema and games room. The children of varying ages were very well catered for.
Symondsbury village is a lovely place. We went crabbing in Cobb harbour in Lyme Regis and had several lovely walks in the area. The boys also enjoyed getting muddy in the bike park!
I would highly recommend the property and all the staff who work for the Estate.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The pool and hot tub.
Liked least: Could do with better security, a few people approached the house and made us feel a bit vunerable.
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
People with pets
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
We're so pleased that you enjoyed both your wedding and stay in Crepe Farmhouse, and are glad that you managed to enjoy both Symondsbury village and the local area.

Thanks so much for your lovely comments and for taking the time to write a review.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Barnsey19...
1 review
“Exceptional”
Reviewed 1 July 2015 for a stay in June 2015

We have just returned from a long weekend stay at crepe farmhouse and it was perfect. I really can't fault anything about our stay. The size, location and finish of the home was excellent. We had a large group of 17 adults and 6 young children and it catered for every need. If you are looking to book somewhere for a large group who can eat drink and enjoy time together then I can't recommend this highly enough.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HattyDebb...
Chester, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
45 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Great place for large family gathering”
Reviewed 4 June 2015 for a stay in May 2015

We stayed here with a large family group for a wedding in the pagoda in the garden of Crepe Cottage. Superbly decorated and equipped to cook for all of us and enough bathrooms to cope with everyone. Loads of crockery and cooking utensils to feed and army. There are two sitting rooms one with a TV and the cellar is a fab den for kids with cinema and games. But if you want to get together there is a huge table in the main room with lots of comfortable sofas. ots of parking for everyone staying there.

There is a large ground floor bedroom suitable for those who can't manage the main stairs but there are a couple of steps up to the front door

My niece and fiancé got married in the pagoda in the garden with lovely views across the valley

At the bottom of the garden was an indoor swimming pool and hot tub great for relaxing the day after the wedding.

Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: big comfortable beds
Liked least: not all the bathrooms had showers
Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Families with young children Large groups
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Graham J
Newbury, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
32 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great for families and groups. Pools, tubs, saunas, games, cinema, log fires.”
Reviewed 17 October 2014 for a stay in October 2014
1
person found this review helpful

We loved this house. Great family fun. Extended family birthday treat. Four families within a family we loved the walks down to the sea, the restaurants in town, every facility the house has to offer including the table-tennis and the proper table football. Great for children. The Estate even found us a babysitter.
Breakfast in the house or take a short 5 minute walk to the Symondbury Canteen Full English or Eggs Benedict - delicious.
The beach is where they filmed Broadchurch with David Tennant and Olivia Coleman. You will recognise it straight away.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing