We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (67)
Filter reviews
67 results
Traveller rating
65
2
0
0
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
65
2
0
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fresh fruit her daughter on arrival hare and hounds visiting bridport views are stunning night's sleep two night stay tea and coffee local produce a lovely stay the pub carolyn marshall flapjack dogs break
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 67 reviews
Reviewed 17 September 2018 via mobile

What a sensational stay we experienced at CAROLYN MARSHALL’s beautiful farm. The room was exquisite and breakfast was served to order and was delicious. Everything was done to ensure our stay was memorable. Carolyn was so friendly and kindly gave us permission to use the lake to launch my 4 foot Radio controlled model boat. Thank you Carolyn. We look forward to coming back soon.

Date of stay: September 2018
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank BigJohn1946
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 September 2018

Wonderfull holiday 4-8th Septemeber 2018. Oxbridge Farm was excellent place to stay and Carolyn and Jo were superb hostesses. Accomodation was amazing as was the food.Set in a lovely part of Dorset with large garden which you could sit out in if the weather was ok. Definitely going to come here next year for another break. A piece of heaven.

Room tip: A junior suite for 2 people absolutely massive
Date of stay: September 2018
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Roger C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2018 via mobile

Friendly, spacious, homely and welcoming!
Large choice at Breakfast, fresh fruit and scrabbled egg and bacon was amazing Great pub down the road for evening meal.

Best feature - the awesome dogs!

Thank you! Gemma

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Travelled with family
Thank Geez85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2018

We booked into Oxbridge Farm for 2 nights but, unfortunately, were only able to stay for one night due to an unavoidable problem with our room. This was disappointing and we had to find alternative accommodation for the first night but Carolyn was very apologetic and was able to offer us a room for the second night.
When we arrived, we were offered a cup of tea but, as it was early evening, we decided to sit on the lovely terrace in the sunshine and have a glass or two of sparkling wine that we had brought with us (Carolyn thoughtfully provided champagne glasses for us to use).
Our room was beautiful - very clean and spacious with a large comfortable bed and stunning views of the farm. There were plenty of toiletries in the large shower room and a good range of tea and coffee was also provided.
In the evening, we decided to walk to a local pub (The Half Moon). Carolyn kindly offered to drive us there and to collect us but it was a lovely evening so we decided to take the 10 minute walk across the fields. This was easier on the way there in the daylight but quite an adventure on the way back - we had been warned! My husband now calls me 'Alice' as I fell down a rabbit hole in the dark - no injuries except to my pride!! Just as we arrived back, Carolyn called us to check if we were OK and to offer to collect us if we were still at the pub.
After an excellent night's sleep, we were served a delicious, freshly cooked breakfast along with thick slices of toast with home-made marmalade and jam.
We had a lovely stay at Oxbridge Farm and look forward to returning in the future.

Date of stay: June 2018
Thank Carol M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 August 2017

Carolyn is a superb host - genuinely friendly and warm and a great cook! We totally fell in love with the house - the rooms are very spacious,the bed was huge (super king size) and the location is perfect - very peaceful in a beautiful location. We cant wait to come back here.

Date of stay: August 2017
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kevin658457
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews