We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Wonderful few days”
other travellers have booked this property
The Cow Byre, Wears Farm, Abbotsbury
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
The Cow Byre, Wears Farm, Abbotsbury
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
5 reviews
The Cow Byre, Wears Farm, Abbotsbury
Wears Farm (The Stables, The Grain Store and The Cow Byre)
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Barn -
3 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Abbotsbury, Weymouth, Dorset, England

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 5 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Bacony79
Swindon
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Wonderful few days”
Reviewed 8 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

We are on our way home from a lovely few days in the Cow Byre. A well laid out and comfortable cottage, nice big garden with amazing views. It has everything you need for a self catering break.
Will definitely be coming back to do more of the walks and see the sights.
Easy booking process and very accommodating, thank you.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
11 Jan 2016
Thank you very much for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay at our luxury Dorset cottage in Abbotsbury-by-the-Sea and thank you for taking the time to write such a helpful review of The Cow Byre. We look forward to welcoming you back again soon...the view will still be here waiting!
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Skilass14...
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Lovely cottage in stunning location”
Reviewed 12 August 2015 for a stay in August 2015

Really convenient for Chesil beach and the Dorset/Devon coast. Building has been converted to a high standard with quality appliances.
A bit dusty in places and the blinds in the bedrooms were very ineffective at keeping out the light so had some VERY early wake ups.
Garden has a beautiful outlook onto farmer's fields with cows grazing right up to the fence. Felt like we were really in the country but close to local amenities so didn't feel cut off.
A lovely place for a holiday in the country /seaside.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
12 Aug 2015
Thank you for your review, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay in Abbotsbury-by-the-Sea. We are sorry about your early morning wake up calls from the sun but rest assured we are currently waiting for some black out blinds to alleviate the problem. We hope that you decide to return to the Jurassic coast for some more Dorset and Devon exploring in the future.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Woodbridge, United Kingdom
Reviewed 24 March 2015 for a stay in March 2015

Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
25 Mar 2015
Thank you, we are delighted that you enjoyed your trip to Dorset and stay at Wears Farm to explore the Jurassic coastline. We really appreciated your patience and understanding whilst we resolved your heating problems and look forward to welcoming you back to stay again.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Bracknell
Reviewed 24 January 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Management Response
19 Mar 2015
Thank you, we are delighted that you loved Christmas at The Cow Byre as well as the Jurassic fantastic coastline and Dorset countryside. We look forward to welcoming you back for more family gatherings and celebrations soon.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Jill S
Cwmbran, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Surprise Birthday Getaway”
Reviewed 5 October 2014 for a stay in September 2014

This was a surprise holiday, I knew nothing about, my daughter organised it months before my birthday, and what a wonderful surprise! The cottage, the surroundings, the views, all were amazing. Beautiful cottage, beautifully decorated with everything u needed, and everything there in an immaculate condition. Surrounded by nothing but fields and beautiful views, a very relaxing place. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay and would certainly go back.

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
20 Mar 2015
Thank you, we are delighted that you enjoyed your surprise Birthday stay at The Cow Byre and hope to welcome you and your family back again in the future for more Birthday celebrations or family gatherings.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing