We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (53)
Filter reviews
53 results
Traveller rating
27
10
8
5
3
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
27
10
8
5
3
Show reviews that mention
All reviews working farm home from home home made car park chickens farmyard village pubs garden flowers
Filter
Updating list...
3 - 8 of 53 reviews
Reviewed 26 May 2018

Decided to stay a night recently at the last minute (having stayed two years earlier) and found the b&b still as good as ever.......its basically a working farm with many assorted animals.The beds were still comfortable with the breakfasts to die for. The down side which is not to everyones liking is the decoration of all rooms.....the owner having all her trinkets displayed everywhere

Room Tip: all rooms are small and quaint
  • Stayed: April 2018, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank amartinbrown
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2018

Had to cancel booking as something else had come up. Cancelled in plenty of time so that the deposit could be refunded. After almost a month, still no refund despite calling the B&B who said it would be done, Now chasing this through my credit card. Very poor.

Stayed: March 2018, travelled with family
Thank Hitch58
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2018 via mobile

This place It’s not my cup of tea.
Too much...of everything! It’s like time stopped there long time ago. I did not feel very comfortable and did not sleep well.

My friends on the other had loved it! They say they would not be able to see this in their country. For them it was novelty, and different.

Owner is very nice, breakfast was good although a bit greasy to my likings.
Friends loved home made orange marmalade

It not much more I can say. See pictures to get the idea

Stayed: April 2018, travelled with friends
1  Thank eXploringWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 June 2017 via mobile

While looking at random for somewhere to stay for just one night came across this gem. Quirky and quaint, what you see is what you get, a proper home from home with a great welcome in a stunning old farmhouse property. Wonky creaky floors and doors did not detract in any way from the olde world charm, flowers everywhere, in vases, on the curtain fabric and the most beautifully maintained exterior and garden. Geese and chickens wander at will in the farmyard car park, often escaping into the road. Wonderful full Dorset breakfast with your own cafetière of coffee, and plenty of toast and homemade marmalade to follow. Highly recommended, would stay again, worth every penny of the £80 we paid for our charming double room and breakfast. Not suited if you only want minimal and modern, but evident from the outset what you will get, and well worth a visit.

Stayed: June 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank 436heidiw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 November 2016 via mobile

Thank you for a lovely stay . The rooms were very pretty and we slept really well . We stayed to visit the nearby gardens with my parents . Wonderful experience and very interesting ornaments and tales of the past and book of travelling teddy bear .Delicious breakfast . We were very well looked after .

Stayed: October 2016, travelled with family
1  Thank Helen W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews